Release Pcsx-Rearmed

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by notaz, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. jonlad1

    jonlad1 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    595
    Hey Jumpman,

    Did you try the patched version of Policenauts that you mentioned with the new update? I'm at work and cant try...
     
  2. Jumpman

    Jumpman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,066
    Location:
    Sin City
    Yeah I tried it, and it still just black screens. I'm sure it's an easy an easy fix, as it runs perfectly on the other emu, so hopefully it will be up and running sometime soon.

    Chris
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  3. jonlad1

    jonlad1 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    595
    Ok cool.

    I cant wait to get the patched jap version of SOTN running B)
     
  4. DaveC

    DaveC Internal Development

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,208
    I have some images with three files. They are GAME.ccd, GAME.img, and GAME.sub .

    How do you convert these to the standard bin cue format that it wants? I am not sure what the .sub file is for either.
     
  5. Chaser

    Chaser Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Manchester
    Does it work as is Dave as plenty of mine are like that and run fine? The sub is the music from the sub channel data to my knowledge. CloneCD and Alcohol both make such file sets.
     
  6. b._.o._.b

    b._.o._.b Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,159
    This also happens on the PCSX version on my desktop. There I can make it run by selecting an official BIOS.
    That functionality is not implemented yet, and Notaz already said he will add it later. Just give him some time.

    Thanks Notaz
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  7. Esn

    Esn (:";

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2003
    Messages:
    3,239
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I've added this to the PandoraWiki emulator list finally, after not updating it for a while due to finals and holidays. I've given it a yellow background judging from the comments in this thread, though it sounds like it could be green eventually.

    Nice work, notaz. :) I'm just hoping that my Pandora's in those 350 being shipping next week...
     
  8. DaveC

    DaveC Internal Development

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,208
    It worked in psx4pandora, (had stuttery sound though) I guess that is because of bios support? Damn that sucks as that sounds like it is big deal to add.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  9. Lobo

    Lobo Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    I will be away for a few days so wont be able to test much more, but just now I have tested only the games I reported before as not working or having issues:

    -MTV Pure Ride: no more double dpad wierdness and now I can save! Cool.
    -Persona 2 eternal sin (or something like that) patched to English: didn't work before and now it does!
    -Total driving: now it works! Bit slow though.
    -Apocalypse: now works!
    -TOCA2: now works!
    -Medal of Honor: now works!
    -Medal of honor Underground: now works!
    -Silent Hill: now works!
    -Spiderman: now works!

    Pretty good compatibility boost there! Unfortunately, the other games I reported as not working still don't work, but it's getting there! Good Job Notaz!


    BTW, The blue-black-tinged graphics problems in C12 are also the same in Army Men Air Attack (just mentioning it for debugging purposes).
     
  10. Stouffa

    Stouffa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Here's a quick recap of my attempts on this(only downloaded it late last night so not really done much). All games were played at 800mhz

    Colin McRae Rally 2 crashed instantly back to desktop
    Micro Machines 3 - same
    Rayman 2 - gets to title screen, freezes when starting game
    Rollcage - playable, drops to around 20-25fps in-game, frame rate takes big drop when there's lots of effects on screen
    Gran turismo 2 - some slowdown in game, mostly full speed
    Strider 2 - mostly 40-50fps in game

    I've not had much tIme to play more than a few minutes of each, mostly to see if they worked at all. Did notice that I couldn't get analogue controls to work at all though, is there some setting I need to alter for this?
     
  11. Bosbeetle

    Bosbeetle Terminally lost

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,688
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    wow cant wait to play toca2 on the go :D
     
  12. mr.miyagi

    mr.miyagi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Europe
    Noatz - just sent you a small donation. :)
     
  13. Lobo

    Lobo Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Colin Mcrae 2 PAL works for me.
    So does Driver 2, at least Take a ride mode does.
     
  14. Stouffa

    Stouffa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    I'll have to check and see what version I have now, was only a quick burst through some games I had on hand!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  15. crow_riot

    crow_riot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,763
    Location:
    .at
    well, got to hear that, too - and it's one with a panda i think, so he has probably more luck with finishing it :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  16. Stouffa

    Stouffa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    I'll have to check and see what version I have now, was only a quick burst through some games I had on hand!

    Seem to have double posted this(sorry!)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  17. Bosbeetle

    Bosbeetle Terminally lost

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,688
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    CMR2 yay

    ps. donated a little, merry psx-mas
     
  18. Michoko

    Michoko Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    France
    I'm impressed by your work Notaz, I'm always amazed at how easy things seem to be for you. ;)

    Thank you for this great gift!
     
  19. TJFBryant

    TJFBryant Island Man with Pandora in my pocket

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    535
    Notaz.... THANK YOU...
    FINALLY I've got
    Croc
    One
    Apocalypse
    NHL 99
    Gran Turismo
    Medal of Honor 1 and 2
    Legend of Dragoon
    Legacy of Kaine
    Star Wars Masters of Terra Kasi
    All WORKING!!
    What great compatibility... its getting better and better everyday.
    So proud to own a Pandora!! Thank you!!
    I've donated a little to your great work.
    More donations still to come.
     
  20. ari64

    ari64 Magic Emulator Fairy

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    560
    I can confirm that this is an actual bug. It occurs (theoretically) when the register allocator uses a temporary register to hold the register used for address generation in a SWR or SWL instruction. This will only occur if no other nearby instructions use the same register. Since SWL instructions are almost always paired with SWR instructions, this is an extremely rare case. I tested dozens of games and never encountered this. How did you find this bug?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2015

Share This Page

Loading...