Release PPSSPP, Emulator for PSP

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by ptitSeb, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. GizmoTheGreen

    GizmoTheGreen Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    828
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    Can haz new build? atleast on android he mentioned fixes for sgx gpus...
     
  2. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Oh really? I have to check and try to cook something...
     
  3. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Ok, the update version is on the repo.

    (I missed build 42 ?!, so it's now build 43).

    Build 43
    ----------


    • In synch with the git repo (based on 1.0.1!)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2015
    rohezal likes this.
  4. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    l'info manque dans le PXML non ? :)
     
  5. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    @ekianjo: PXML show 1.0.1.43, so it should be ok (but I may be mistaken).
     
  6. rohezal

    rohezal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,659
    Is there any difference speed wise to the current version?
     
  7. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Speedwise not sure, but compatibility wise, yes.
     
  8. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    Speedwise seems worse actually.
     
  9. rohezal

    rohezal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,659
    Hmm ok, then I will stay with the previous version which has a realy nice speed for an overclocked Rebirth Pandora :) .
     
  10. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,378
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    You know, at least for me, this version seems to be faster and more stable.  Before Tekken 6 was a slideshow and unplayable (with overclocking and frameskipping), but now playable with overclocking and frameskipping of course.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2015
    rohezal likes this.
  11. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    You sure you tested it on 1.0 before ? 

    Because for several games I tested I see a significant frames drop in 1.01, and i checked the options but nothing makes much of a difference. 
     
  12. Zero3K

    Zero3K Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    828
    Location:
    USA
    Is there any way to get the CPU/GPU buffering options to work like they used to?
     
  13. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    I already tried to do that. Not efficient enough it seems?
     
  14. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    ny idea what changed between 1.00 and 1.01 specifically ?
     
  15. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Nope, I didn't checked the code changed. I could take a look at the last comit in the github to have some hint... I'll do that later.
     
  16. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    Thanks! maybe that will show some hints as to why we get lower performance in some games now.
     
  17. Zero3K

    Zero3K Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    828
    Location:
    USA
    Would it being able to use the DSP help any?
     
  18. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,359
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Also, I changed a few things on the packaging side. Can you try with 4.10 driver (on a Gogahertz of course) to check if you get the previous speed?
     
  19. mcobit

    mcobit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,755
    As it would be the easiest thing on earth ;)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 10, 2015
  20. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,378
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    I skipped 1.0.  Version 1.01 is more stable and faster than 0.9 for me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...