Beta UAE4ARM with bsdsocket


liveevil

Still Fresh
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
54
I am using ClassicWB Full which uses Scalos and the 3.1 ROM. Hard Drive is standard and formatted FFS. It works fine if I turn off JIT.

The error is 8000 0002 if that makes any sense to you.
I was a version behind. I was using Lubomyr's port of the first JIT 2 version which has the hard drive bug. It works OK with the latest.
 

Stouffa

Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
179
Age
45
Location
Cork, Ireland
What's the easiest way of getting the Picasso screen modes working? I've installed the Classic WB Picasso version but don't seem to see the options to change to those screen modes...

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
 

Stouffa

Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
179
Age
45
Location
Cork, Ireland
What's the easiest way of getting the Picasso screen modes working? I've installed the Classic WB Picasso version but don't seem to see the options to change to those screen modes...

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
Ok I got them up and running now, I needed to use a different set of Workbench disks during the install, it wasn't being set up properly otherwise. I now have another small query. During emulation, the mouse buttons now map automatically to the Pandora game buttons. That's very useful for most things but not for any games that might need mouse and custom keyboard control. Is there any easy way to switch the mouse buttons back to the right analogue stick?

BTW, the graphics problems I was having on Worms DC seem to be fixed now!

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
 

Stouffa

Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
179
Age
45
Location
Cork, Ireland
Thanks for the tip TomB, great update as ever! Have you placed an pre-order for the Pyra? I hope you continue your emulation work on there

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
 

TomB

Very Active Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
212
Have you placed an pre-order for the Pyra?
I haven't placed a pre-order till now. I don't know if or when I switch from Pandora to Pyra. But I think it's easy for somebody else to compile UAE4ARM for the Pyra. Maybe I visit ED to build a version. It's only a few km from my place to him.
 

Stouffa

Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
179
Age
45
Location
Cork, Ireland
I haven't placed a pre-order till now. I don't know if or when I switch from Pandora to Pyra. But I think it's easy for somebody else to compile UAE4ARM for the Pyra. Maybe I visit ED to build a version. It's only a few km from my place to him.
Well I hope you find a way to continue your great work on the Pyra, whether it's posting for others to test or getting your own Pyra down the line, it's been one of the main highlights of the Pandora story seeing Amiga handheld emulation come on greatly since the initial port across from the GP2X days!

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
 

TomB

Very Active Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
212
Here's a new beta version of UAE4ARM.
Changes:
- Performance improvement in JIT
- Faster HAM decoding
- Faster sprite drawing in AGA
- Left + right shoulder + r: switch lores/hires
- CD32 support
- New inputdevice handling
- Built-in configurations for Amiga 500, Amiga 1200 and CD32

Notes for new inputdevice:
Code and configuration is now like in WinUAE (except GUI). This will make it easier to port UAE4ARM to other devices like the Pyra. A few keys have now a different function (i.e. START is now used as PLAY button for CD32). Read the docs for details.

CD32:
You can use cue/ccd/iso images of CDs. Currently, only WAV files are supported for audio tracks. MP3 and FLAC may be added in a future release. Also, the MPEG decoder card is not available in current version.
 

Attachments

TomB

Very Active Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
212
Another small update:
- JIT: fixed code for non ARMv6T2 CPUs (not relevant for Pandora)
- Added CD32 buttons to custom control mapping
- CD32: support for FLAC and MP3 (Audio stutters at start of each audio track because of high cpu usage for decoding.
Use frameskip or overclocking to avoid this.)
 

Attachments

pmprog

DNF (Did Not Finish)
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
3,970
I'm probably still dozens of versions behind, but thank you for your continued development
 

TomB

Very Active Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
212
After reading some posts (on other sites) about problems with the changed inputdevice on Android or Raspi, a short note to porters.
The new inputdevice is now very close to the version of WinUAE and allows a lot of device specific configurations. So please take some time and try to understand how this version works. You can also use WinUAE and FS-UAE as examples, how to implement the device specific part.
If you have problems with MP3 in CD32: You have to analyze the return values of the calls to mpg123_init() and mpg123_decoders() to see what decoders available on your system. For Pandora, there is a decoder installed called NEON in return of mpg123_decoders().
This decoder works fine with mp3 files encoded by lame encoder.
 
Last edited:
Top