Release [Repo] UAE4All 2.5.0.2

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by TomB, Jan 6, 2014.

  1. TomB

    TomB Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    There is a new version of UAE4All in Repo.

    Changelog (2014-01-06):

    - New GUI (thanks to lubomyr)

    - Bugfix: M68000 addressing mode "register indirect with index" (caused crash in Arabian Nights and some more)
    - Added: Custom mapping for joystick left/right/down possible
    - Changed: Better differentiation of M68000 and M68020 specific emulation
    - Changed: CPU cycles for M68020
      The previous version of uae4all simply halves the M68000 cycles. Now we are using a more realistric
      timing. As long as there isn't enough performance to emulate the instruction cache and the pipeline
      of the M68020, we asume that every fetch is done from cache and there is no pippeline. This gives us
      a good approach to the real M68020.
      You may notice a slowdown in M68020 emulation now. This is because we have to emulate more M68020
      opcodes per timeslot than in previous version, but some performance enhancements brings us close to
      previous fps.
    - Improved usage of stylus as mouse (faster move of pointer to stylus and right click occurs now after
      release if L or R shoulder button)
    - Use encoded Kickstart roms from AmigaForever (thanks to lubomyr):
      Copy the rom.key file to your kickstart folder and rename the rom files (amiga-os-120.rom -> Kick12.rom, amiga-os-130.rom -> Kick13.rom, amiga-os-205.rom -> Kick20.rom and amiga-os-310-a1200.rom -> Kick31.rom)
    - 256K Kickstart roms now supported
    - Bugfix: A few games/intros crashed when "Sound" was set to "accurate" (i.e. Crystal intro of 1000cc Turbo)
    - More accurate cycle timing between CPU and custom chips (fixes graphics issues in Lionheart)
    - Remember last active tab
    - Navigation through GUI with dpad, select with button A
    - Screenshot in hires mode now working
    - Remember last position in file dialog
    - Minor fixes and changes in navigation through controls
    - Warning with path is shown if ROM file wasn't found
    - In file select dialog, hold left shoulder + up/down to navigate faster through list
    - Bugfix M68020 Opcode UNPK: SlamTilt shows correct score now
    - Added shortcut 0, 1, 2 and 3 to insert disk in drive DF0, DF1, DF2 and DF3
    - Bugfix in opcodes DIVL, MULL, CMP2 and CHK2
    - Reset CPU speed to default value on exit
    - Updated UAE4ALL ReadMe


    Fixed previously reported problems with specific games:

    - Lionheart: graphic problems

    - SlamTilt: wrong score counter

    uae4all_src.zip

    guichan-0.8.2.zip
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2014
    Tags:
  2. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    thanks for all your work on this :)

    By the way, any update about a potential netplay function ?
     
  3. TomB

    TomB Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    I had a look at it. I'm not sure about the performance. You have to calculate a checksum over entire Amiga memory very often. I need time for some tests before I con say if this is possible.
     
  4. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    Thanks, I'm not in a hurry, i was just wondering if this was still in your plan for a potential update :) There are other amiga emulators doing netplay so you may want to check how they implement it.
     
  5. Stainy

    Stainy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Born UK Living USA
    TomB;  Great to now see this on the repo   :)

    I just done an update... and there`s no update.. is the version number the same? hence why the last beta I got is the same on the repo?
     
  6. TomB

    TomB Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    I changed the version number, so this should be a new one. There are two changes compared to the latest beta:

    - Pandora CPU speed set to default on exit if speed was adjusted during emulation.

    - Minor fix in M68020 opcodes CHK2, DIVL and MULL
     
  7. Stainy

    Stainy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Born UK Living USA
    Got it thanks!  stupid work wifi... pndmanager didn`t sync :(

    excellent stuff :)

    Darren
     
  8. NoeleyC

    NoeleyC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,348
    Not sure what I was doing wrong previously but I've Slam Tilt running properly with this update! Another game that is now fixed is Tearaway Thomas. It was showing the wrong colours previously
     
  9. Stainy

    Stainy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Born UK Living USA
    Great stuff!    now if TomB could fix Zeewolf he could see a donation coming his way ;)
     
  10. Wrath Of Khan

    Wrath Of Khan Soul soother...

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,140
    Location:
    Ireland
    Where should I put the Guichan zip? In uae4all appdata? edit. and the src zip?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 7, 2014
  11. TomB

    TomB Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    The zip-files in this thread are only for developers. They are containing only the source code. You don't need them for playing.
     
  12. crosspoint

    crosspoint Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Nice work! The UI looks and feels solid and much better than the old one from the old GP2X days. Also the improvements for the emulator itself are great! I finally can play Lionheart without annoying sprite flickering! Many thanks!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 7, 2014
  13. PokeParadox

    PokeParadox Founder of Pirate Games - Penjin Coder Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,512
    Location:
    UK
    Liking the GUI!

    I had an issue with TVout though - I had main layer enabled via svideo, NTSC and running UAE4ALL gave me black and white.

    I'll try tonight but with PAL mode(which makes sense since Amiga is generally 50Hz)
     
  14. Stainy

    Stainy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Born UK Living USA
    TomB: I still couldn`t get the floppy shortcuts working this morning :(  

    Apart from that!!  solid.   :)
     
  15. PokeParadox

    PokeParadox Founder of Pirate Games - Penjin Coder Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,512
    Location:
    UK
    Btw I noticed last night that touchscreen mode doesn't appear to work. I touch the screen and nothing happens. I have to switch to mouse mode and then I can touch the screen but it's still not working quite right, even with the offset value - needs a little more investigation I guess.
     
  16. TomB

    TomB Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    It works fine on my devices. When Tab of floppy is selected and the number of drives is for example set to 2, then you can press 0 or 1 to open the dialog for selecting a file.

    This part is really annoying. I have to check if it's possible to improve that.
     
  17. TomVS

    TomVS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Belgium
    Thank you for all the work. Will try this version later today ! Exciting release !
     
  18. Stainy

    Stainy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Born UK Living USA
    Ahhhh my floppy number must be 1 then :|   heheh  thanks

    EDIT: It works now I`ve upped the amount of floppies... I`m sure it worked before when I only had one selected!

    no worries :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2014

Share This Page

Loading...