Psx4gp2x Beta Testers Thread

X-Code

Beermaster
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
805
Location
Texas - Spain
Website
www.bitmaniacs.com
Everything is possible, excluding things that simply aren't :lol:, everyone should be patient, a big project can get buggy, and debugging takes more time on a big project...

I need a beer :blink:
 

Nr.56

Member
Joined
May 7, 2006
Messages
327
Everything is possible, excluding things that simply aren't :lol:, everyone should be patient, a big project can get buggy, and debugging takes more time on a big project...

I need a beer :blink:
me too!!! :D

you want to code some stuff? tell me, why there are no games based on the yety engine? i think it would look great
 
Last edited by a moderator:

X-Code

Beermaster
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
805
Location
Texas - Spain
Website
www.bitmaniacs.com
I don't know why no one has actually tried, but the demo speaks worlds about power, and if I could manage to get my claws into it, my RPG would go from isometric oldstyle to full 3D glory ( ok, it's a little far-fetched ), but it is an idea :).
 

Nr.56

Member
Joined
May 7, 2006
Messages
327
I don't know why no one has actually tried, but the demo speaks worlds about power, and if I could manage to get my claws into it, my RPG would go from isometric oldstyle to full 3D glory ( ok, it's a little far-fetched ), but it is an idea :).
it is a good idea.
isn´t it more easy to take a existing engine as start from the scratch?
it would be a wise decision, rewarded by a graet look.
i´m waiting for 2 releases now. it´s more exciting. :D
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Nr.56

Member
Joined
May 7, 2006
Messages
327
I like to make my own stuff, but even so, I'll admit that the Yeti engine is pretty good, doesn't mean that I'll use it :)... I like pain :blink:
I don't grudge you your pain! (masochist?) :D

waiting for one release is painful enough for me <_<
and i don´t like pain! :p
 
Last edited by a moderator:

X-Code

Beermaster
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
805
Location
Texas - Spain
Website
www.bitmaniacs.com
Pain is good :blink: , at least until it hurts :lol:

My ideas are distant projects in a distant future depicted in the past at present :huh:


Don't ask, I have my plans, I need time for them to evolve and give me a pain in the backside again :lol:
 

banner88

Still Fresh
Joined
Jun 17, 2006
Messages
33
Age
31
Location
Sydney
Website
Visit site
So, this will be an optimization release, with the big dynarec speedup release still in the future, right?


At any rate, can't wait.... :D
 

hilarycheng

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Messages
43
Just try the new version. It is really GREAT IMPROVED!, I am testing a 2D strategy game (japanese version) and OC to 250Mhz with No Interlace. As Compare to version 1, much more smooth (average have 17-19 fps). Much playerable. If dynrec is done, it should be playable without OC!!!

THX zodttd, UNAI, Tinnus :D :D :D
 

X-Code

Beermaster
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
805
Location
Texas - Spain
Website
www.bitmaniacs.com
Let's not forget that this is the beta-testers thread, people should continue to post their results here :lol: .

I'll be posting a full revision of all my previously tested games in a day or three, I'll also include the games that I missed out on the previous tests, yes, I'm mad :blink:
 

X-Code

Beermaster
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
805
Location
Texas - Spain
Website
www.bitmaniacs.com
Resident Evil 3 PAL BIN :

Resident Evil 3 Nemesis PAL ( BIN ) [ Public Beta 2 ] :

OC : 250
VSYNC : x
FPS : x, sadly this doesn't work now... I know that the bin is ok, because I re-tested with 1.8 :).
INTERLACE : 0
PROGRESSIVE : OFF
UC_PSX : No changes

Dino Crisis 2 PAL ( BIN ) [ Public Beta 2 ] :

OC : 250
VSYNC : 47
FPS : 24 After the warning screen, the game continues but all that is visible now is the capcom logo screen :lol:
INTERLACE : 0
PROGRESSIVE : OFF
UC_PSX : No changes
 

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
is there any way atall to fix the tv out ? even the tv out wont fix it. I want to make some videos but it only shows half the screen on tv out :(. Also can sound be turned on ? it was good tryin sound in some of the earlier releases.
 

X-Code

Beermaster
Joined
Jun 24, 2006
Messages
805
Location
Texas - Spain
Website
www.bitmaniacs.com
As has probably been mentioned, sound is disabled in this release, it is a beta and the main aim is to raise compatibility, stability and speed :).

As for the video out matter, I have no clue, are you sure that you have the right format output ? ( ntsc / pal ).
 

Jarska333

What do you want?
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
3,606
Location
Sovjet Finland
Website
Visit site
is there any way atall to fix the tv out ? even the tv out wont fix it. I want to make some videos but it only shows half the screen on tv out :(. Also can sound be turned on ? it was good tryin sound in some of the earlier releases.
TV-out fixer fixes the tv out, and doesn't even enlarge the image after every refresh, like it used to do in previous PSX4ALL version. :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

gamefan999

Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2006
Messages
196
Wow, just tried the PSX emu for the first time. I can't say how excited I was when I saw SFEX2 running on my GP!!! OMG!

Here's my results

Street Fighter EX 2 (Japanese version)

OC 220
VSYNC Sorry, didn't know that was important! Didn't see.
FPS average of 7, consistently, in-game
PROGRESSIVE On
UC_PSX Again, didn't notice!

Sorry for the lack of some info above, I'll edit this post after I try again later.

I am so impressed that I can actually play a PSX ISO on the GP!!! Really, just amazing. Who needs the hardware acceleration?! It will look great when/if full framerates are achieved.

Also: does anyone know if you can run the "stripped" version of an ISO, i.e., blanking out the video/audio files with blank dummy files? I think I got a "LOAD SUCCESS" message with SFEX2, but then couldn't get past blank screens. Maybe it was just because there were so many videos I had blanked, and it took so long to load, that the game was really running but I didn't know it! Has any one else tried this? It's a real space saver, you can strip a 400MB ISO down to 60MB or so. I got the tutorial here:

http://www.pocketmatrix.com/guides/psxrip/
 
Top