Release Xash3D - Half Life

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by ptitSeb, Apr 26, 2015.

  1. N3Cr0

    N3Cr0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    278
    Finally, it's even working for me. Before, it hung for me when the guards should open doors, which they didn't.
     
  2. Stouffa

    Stouffa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    I've a strange bug, I don't know if it's from this version or not because this is the first time I've played more than the barest intro. On getting any weapons they display on screen with movement animations but no firing or hitting animations. Is anyone else seeing the same?
     
  3. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,408
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Try to put
    Code:
    cl_lw "0"
    
    in your valve/config.cfg
     
  4. Stouffa

    Stouffa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Oddly enough I don't seem to have that config file at all!
     
  5. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    I tried again and I am still getting a crash at the same position in the game. PtitSeb I will send you a savegame file to reproduce it.
     
  6. lukey

    lukey Rare Species

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Germany
    A 640x480 Mode would be great. Will that help the Framerate?
     
  7. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,408
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    No it will not help framerate with this game.

    And what's wrong with current 800x480 mode? Switching to 640x480 will only bring black border, the 800x480 has correct aspect ration, so I don't see the point?
     
  8. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,408
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    New build on the repo. This build is faster. it's most of the time very smooth, with still some exeption when many A.I. (the marines mainly) are active.

    Build 13
    -----------

    • New build , with faster and smoother gameplay.
    • Updated CS libs
     
  9. edgex004

    edgex004 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,166
    Not sure how you managed to get even better performance, as it was already very good. Thanks!
     
  10. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    You should have mentioned save-games bug fixing as well in the changelog :)
    very nice work as always, and noticeable speed improvement vs the previous versions!
     
  11. notaz

    notaz Certified Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,913
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Could you update your git, please?
     
  12. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,408
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    @notaz: I've just doneit (I forgot earlier).
    There is not much changes, mainly change of optim flags on tle server lib (switching from neon to vfpv3) and client lib (adding the "-ftree-vectorize" that was missing). But those 2 changes (plus the newer glshim) added some fps...
     
  13. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,408
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    New build on the repo.
    I have updated the sources for xash3d from upstream (and the cs clinet/server libs sources too).
    Also, glshim now has a new option "LIBGL_FASTMATH" to activate the Run Fast code of the arm processor.
    This build feels pretty fast.

    Build 14
    -----------

    • Update sources for xash3d from upstream
    • New build , with faster and smoother gameplay (using arm "run fast")
    • Updated CS libs
     
    TrashyMG, Stouffa and ingoreis like this.
  14. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    What is the "run fast" code?
     
  15. lukey

    lukey Rare Species

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Germany
  16. kortail

    kortail Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Hello,

    Any tip for making crouch jump work with a keyboard ? It works fine when touching crouch but doesn't work when using the keyboard. The jump itself can be done with either input and works.
    Device is a Samsung Galaxy Core Prime LTE (SM-G360F) with default configuration

    Thank you
     
  17. Xcl4m4t10n

    Xcl4m4t10n Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,089
    Are you using the Panddora port on Samsung Galaxy Core Prime LTE?
     
  18. TrashyMG

    TrashyMG Sarcasm Dispenser Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10,558
  19. kortail

    kortail Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Oops, I'm just stupid and didn't look around long enough, sorry. This is the only thread that comes up when searching for Xash crouch jump.
    You can disregard this message, thanks
     
  20. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,408
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    New build on the repo.

    I added some neon code, and batched many GL calls. As a result, the BATCH mode of gl4es is not used anymore, as it's not as effective(and so to save some cpu cycles).

    The result should be a faster gameplay when many monster / npc are there, and as fast a before (if not faster) when alone.

    Build 15
    -----------

    • Added some neon optimisations
    • Added some GL optimisation (batching some calls)
    • Updated all libs.
     
    TeDaDeS, edgex004 and PokeParadox like this.

Share This Page

Loading...