What Shall I Buy?

dcware

Still Fresh
I have enough money for the Nintendo DS and have £25 to spare, so in oher words a game.

What game is worth getting and won't loose it's appeal until a months time. I like the look of Ridge Racer DS.

What other than play games can the DS do? I heard you can tunnel it.

I'm a noob to DS but have a large PC knowledge.

Many Thanks,
DCWare

I really like Mario 64 DS - although it is almost an exact replica of the N64 version, it has a ton of extra minigames and a multiplayer mode (i have nobody to play with :( )

overall it is a very good game.

Yes mario is good. Im getting wario ware even tho its jap coz it looks great :D. But ridge racer on ds looks pish especially since i just got my psp with ridge racer today :D

dcware posted on Dec 22 2004 at 12:10 AM said:
I have enough money for the Nintendo DS and have £25 to spare, so in oher words a game.

What game is worth getting and won't loose it's appeal until a months time. I like the look of Ridge Racer DS.

What other than play games can the DS do? I heard you can tunnel it.

I'm a noob to DS but have a large PC knowledge.

Many Thanks,
DCWare

You may want to wait for the PSP. It looks better, has a screen that is big enough to see, and is not a brick like the DS. Sony will also have better and more stuff for the PSP.

Last edited by a moderator:
What a fucking fanboy.

Anyway, I'd go for Feel the Magic if you don't know anyone else with a DS, if you do get a multiplayer game like Mario.

In seriousness though, if you're willing to wait, the PSP is the way to go.

My mate has got Ridge Racer on the DS. It's a good game, but it really does suffer in comparison to the PSP.