my first game =D

xafier

Website
www.xafiers-home.com
Well this is my first attempt at making a game... Noughts and Crosses :D

the controls are pretty easy... on the main menu, up and down to select the game type... the selected item is the one in white font... press start to start...

once in the game L+R goes back to main menu, D-pad moves the mouse... B selects the square... and if theres a message box, press A to close it...

there are few bugs in it that I know of but can't sort out...

[edit 5th Jan]

the only thing not working now is the vs computer section... it seems to randomly crash as described in the post further down!

well, any comments, solutions to bugs... new bugs? thanks... I know its a sucky game, but it's my first one and I'm not gonna write Doom for my first game am I? lol :D

well done - Your C skills are already better than mine :)

I'm gonna do my darndest to catch up though!
hehe, my C skills aint that good... I've only been learning C++ for approx a few months... with horribly basic lessons at Uni <_< I've just done programming before... in quite a few languages at a basic level, so I understand the basic logic behind programming... its just learning the syntax thats an arse...

especially when programming for a console... cus there's so much more effort to printing out a string like "hello silly world!"... but oh well... it all comes with practise man :D

Last edited by a moderator:
do i need anything else instead of hte image folder and the fxe file? or do i put everything on my GP32?

Edit: tic-tac-toe?

I don't have my gp32 handy so I can't test the game, but quickly looking through the code it seems as though you may have some char*'s that haven't been malloc'd. This will almost certainly cause you problems (you'll be accidently overwriting memory) and may be the cause of the random resets. Also, isn't 133mhz a little excessive for noughts and crosses ;)

you may have some char*'s that haven't been malloc'd