Keyboard Layout: All of them

atman

Still Fresh
I'm not even trolling! 

I'm just an American and a developer, so whatever you come up with is unlikely to suit me perfectly. I would want a λ key. Anyone else want a λ key? Thought not...

Good thing these exist:

http://www.alibaba.com/showroom/flat-surface-printer.html

If you purchase some number, say 20%, of the keymats, without any printing at all, you could offer custom-printed keymats as a service. 

You could even make some kind of importer for the software everyone's been using, so everyone who cares can have their own proposal. I'd pay 30 Euros for this service, more or less.

The problem is that, since the keys are to be backlit, you'd need a negative printer. That is, a printer that removes the black paint in order to make a translucent key glyph.

If only you could just purchase the keymats without any paint at all, and apply black where you wanted it, using some kind of printer...

I would want a λ key. 
You could copy and paste λ to a text file on your Pyra's desktop and refer to it when you want to insert this character into your work.

For that matter, these fable negative printers, they exist. They're called laser cutters, and would give a nice texture to the buttons. It would be tricky to get right however.

There are an unlimited number of workarounds, Saber. I intend to use emacs heavily (as usual) so doubt I'll have problems expressing myself.

A native Greek, Russian, Hebrew, Arabic speaker will want a dramatically different keyboard. Some people might want the Happy Hacking option, with no markings at all.

The project can make the entire long-tail happy with one custom device and some software shims. 

For that matter, these fable negative printers, they exist. They're called laser cutters, and would give a nice texture to the buttons. It would be tricky to get right however.