Experimental Blu+ Support For Osnes9xgp


Horscht

Banned?
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
1,612
Age
36
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
Good clockspeeds. hm this is hard. I would say 172, 176, 180, 188 192 an 200. If you can find the values for 214, you could put that in, too.


No, I don't have a turtle :p
 

firefly1201

Bleh.
Joined
Dec 27, 2004
Messages
546
Location
Reading, UK
Website
Visit site
Magus 86 posted on May 17 2005 at 09:04 PM said:
Yes, it works, As I already said, I'm playing Seiken Densetsu 3 on it right now... I've been playing for at least 15 minutes, and I have yet to see a single problem with it. Everybody with a BLU+, give it a try!

Seiken Denstestu 3? *Goes back into drooling fit*
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jekyll

Still Fresh
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
64
Age
36
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
Khaos posted on May 18 2005 at 06:27 PM said:
Could you tell me how much ram the emulator say you have left ? (written upper right corner in the ROM File browser).
It says 5404860 Bits.
Can't wait to finally play SNES on my GP32
eek.gif
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jarska333

What do you want?
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
3,606
Location
Sovjet Finland
Website
Visit site
Just out of curiosity... Khaos, do you plan on stopping at adding the BLU+ support? Or perhaps look into the emulator a bit more? :)

It's been on the shelf for toooo long, a true shame... :(
 

LOOM

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Messages
86
Age
36
Location
Czech republic
Website
Visit site
Seiken Denstestu 3 doen't run for me as well as Behemot lagoon (or something like that) both are translated when I run them there's just black screen...
 
M

Magus 86

Guest
Hmm... did you try them on a PC emulator first to make sure they work at all?
 

Rik

Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
103
Age
39
Website
Visit site
Yay, got it working, no problems! I'm intrigued about the filename thing? I have it as boot.fxe so it loads straight up and haven't noticed any problems yet. CAn change it but I like having bootable smcs.
 

Horscht

Banned?
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
1,612
Age
36
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
Rik posted on May 18 2005 at 10:51 PM said:
Yay, got it working, no problems! I'm intrigued about the filename thing? I have it as boot.fxe so it loads straight up and haven't noticed any problems yet. CAn change it but I like having bootable smcs.
well, it WILL crash when you try to run it with sound
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jekyll

Still Fresh
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
64
Age
36
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
khaos, dunno if this helps you in any kind, but I get the same memory-error in osnes9xgp 0.2, but not in os9xgp 0.1 and in the non-BLU+ 0.3beta
 

LOOM

Still Fresh
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Messages
86
Age
36
Location
Czech republic
Website
Visit site
Magus 86 posted on May 18 2005 at 08:32 PM said:
Hmm... did you try them on a PC emulator first to make sure they work at all?

they work in os9xgp 0.1... mario kart doesn't work with 0.3 as well :angry:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

EvilBoB

Still Fresh
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
21
I get the same. stock BLU+ with fully charged batteries, fxe named correctly.

It loads, i select a ZIPped rom - tried 10 so far and I get the Loading screen and nothing else.
 

Rik

Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
103
Age
39
Website
Visit site
Horscht posted on May 18 2005 at 09:14 PM said:
Rik posted on May 18 2005 at 10:51 PM said:
Yay, got it working, no problems!  I'm intrigued about the filename thing?  I have it as boot.fxe so it loads straight up and haven't noticed any problems yet.  CAn change it but I like having bootable smcs.
well, it WILL crash when you try to run it with sound

Umm.. Haven't had it crash yet, including running with sound. I can have a duplicate of the FXE on the SMC anyway just incase something doesn't work, but just thought I'd mention that I've not had any such problems so far.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

bast525

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2004
Messages
1,653
Khaos - hmmm I want to ask you a big favor I dunno if you have the extra time or how hard it would be to go this extra step. Is there any way you could get v 0.2 of this emu and make it BLU + compatible as well?

In a thread started recently on the general section, some people are talking about how v 0.2 actually runs noticeably faster than 0.3 when sound is enabled. Apparently v 0.2 was more optimised for sound. I know a lot of guys care less for sound and play w/o it, but I am not one of them :( Games w/o sound just aren't nearly as fun for me. I think a few other guys here feel the same. Anyways... again I'd hope this wouldn't be that much trouble or time since you've already figured out how to do it in 0.3.

Would anyone else be interested in this or is it just me?
 
M

Magus 86

Guest
If it's faster than 0.3, and its state save support works, along with being able to save your configurations, then hell yes, I'm interested in it.
 
M

Magus 86

Guest
I know they do. I was referring to 0.2 cuz I haven't tried it, and everytime I try to save in 0.1, it says "saving... zipping... error!"
 

G189

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
127
Magus 86 posted on May 19 2005 at 02:55 PM said:
I know they do. I was referring to 0.2 cuz I haven't tried it, and everytime I try to save in 0.1, it says "saving... zipping... error!"

This is the problem I'm having with this new version. Admittedly, I've only tried a couple of games but it just won't save at all. Anyone else having the same problem or am I just doing something wrong?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
M

Magus 86

Guest
what the hell? Why is it that a bunch of people have a wide range of problems, when their systems are mostly the same? wtf's going on? none of this makes any sense...
 
Top