While You Are Waiting For The Pandora To Arrive

Phawx

Professional Derailer
Hey everyone. I want to do something else with my free time than coming to these boards. I'm a sysadmin and we currently have no projects going on right now, so we are working in maintenance mode. When problems crop up, it's usually very quickly fixed, so nothing takes a lot of my time away.

I have a few books that I study to keep current and about 40 subs in Google Reader that I polish through a bit too quickly and than I find myself on these boards desperately looking for something new.

But I don't want to come here anymore and I was wondering what you guys do at work to pass the time.

Thanks

Maybe watch some tv? If you want something time-consuming, get a lot of music and spend your days tagging it and adding album art.

CSS.
4chan (sorry)
StumbleUpon
Fuck loads of blogs.
Girls. Surprisingly.
School

And of course.

Crying my self to sleep, cuddling my DS hoping that I wake up and it's a Pandora.
D:

Username said:
Maybe watch some tv? If you want something time-consuming, get a lot of music and spend your days tagging it and adding album art.
Gracenote.

No more tagging. Which is nice.

Last edited by a moderator:
I actually don't know what I do in my spare time which is appropriate enough to post here. :huh:

^ :p ^
Get some good reading material. Look on amazon or something. What kind of stuff do you like?

I already have reading material for certs that I would like to take for some reason. Certifications are funny. They are total catch 22's but I enjoy going for them.

Right now, I am working for my CCNA cert even though I don't really plan on doing much with Cisco equipment, I still like to 'know' something about them and have the ability to point to a piece of paper that says I know something about them.