What are you (going to) study(ing)/have you studied?

cinaed666

I was wondering, what are your backgrounds? What did you major in, in school/college?

I'm in my 5th (of 6) year of highschool now. I'm doing something called Industrial ICT (Programming/Hardware/Electronics with a practical view). after that I'm going to study Digital Arts and Entertainment

and probably do a master in that, AND electronics too. :)

I'm seventeen now.

Last edited by a moderator:
I studied Computer Games Tech (Bsc Hons) at Uni. Now I'm running my own game dev micro-studio, doing games for mobile/desktop as well as doing contract work for bigger studios. Details of the studio are linked in my sig. Right now I'm focusing on trying to break even and trying to expand. Should also have my first Pandora game out soon, as soon as I find the time to finish it.

I think I'm gonna major in Computer Science. Perhaps learn how to code, join a game dev studio some day. Not worrying about that until I'm well into college. But for now I'm putting my energy towards keeping my grades up so I can actually get in. Still in 11th grade, and the SATs are coming up.

Started my degree in Computer Science, planning to go into computer games, but I changed into a B.Arts(Philosophy/Logic Major) at the start of 2009 becuase I started to feel that maybe it was an unrealistic objective. I finish that degree at the end of this year, and will probably do another degree in Computer Graphics becuase I have decided that games is what I really want to do.

I'm probably going to get into electronic engineering; but if I can't get the grades, I will probably get into computer games.

Preparing to move this summer so I can go to college for a degree in Software Engineering. Excited to learn about coding and probably wont limit myself to only games, but I definitely want to mess around with making my own games someday.