Beta ptitSeb's Beta Lair

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by ptitSeb, May 13, 2016.

Tags:
  1. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    I have removed the beta version of Reicast, and uploaded a newer version to the repo.
     
    FBnil and ingoreis like this.
  2. xnopasaranx

    xnopasaranx Superbad!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    3,315
    @ptitSeb could you have another look at system shock? it seems like they have fixed XMI playback and all game breaking bugs, and a lot of other stuff.
     
  3. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    I'll try to in a few days.
     
    xnopasaranx likes this.
  4. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,200
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
  5. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    I have updated System Shock PND, with latest sources (v0.6 based). It now feature Software rendering (GLES1) or GL with Shaders (GLES2). Also Sounds and Music are much better now, and Intro is playing. There is also gameplay menu...
     
  6. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,200
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    Hi all !

    @ptitSeb : thanks for updating System Shock :)

    GLES2 mode is really dark, is there anything you could do about it ?

    Cheers, Magic Sam
     
  7. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    I think (IIRC) GLES2 mode is dark as intended, and Software mode is too bright. But I can add some Gamma in ES2 mode, to boost the picture.
    --- Double Post Merged, Dec 9, 2018, Original Post Date: Dec 9, 2018 ---
    Better, press Escape in game to have the in-game, menu, choose "Video" there is a "Contrast" slider that just work. (also, you can change Language for the game there, or change key binding).
     
    klapse likes this.
  8. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    The Codeblocks beta PND is updated. Grab it at 1st post.
    This version is still heavy, with a 3.7GB download. It feature updated GCC (8.2), CLang, and now include ccache (even a copy of Box86) and a bunch of other stuff...
     
    ingoreis and TeDaDeS like this.
  9. ingoreis

    ingoreis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,086
    Location:
    49.491276,8.423518
    Yay..downloaded it.
    Thank you for this Update and Box86 :)
     
  10. Pickle

    Pickle Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,448
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    @ptitSeb so i tried to compile chocolate doom with the codeblocks pnd.
    So just running as is I get the expected Couldnt find matching render driver.
    Then i add the:
    SDL_DRIVER_GLES2=1
    SDL_VIDEO_GL_DRIVER=libGLESv2.so

    and i get further and im getting a window, but then it segfaults.
    The segfault ended up in SDL_LowerBlit_REAL

    Is there any other variables I could try or some other combination you would expect?
     
  11. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    Ah no.I would say some of the copy/paste work I've done with neon blitters (from SDL1) is buggy.
     
  12. Pickle

    Pickle Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,448
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    I was able to get the line work not crash switching the SDL_LowerBlit call back to the normal SDL_BlitSurface. Im not sure exactly why they used the LowerBlit, since its not recommended.
    This call is basically converting a 8 bit palette surface to 32 bit rgb surface.

    The next line loads the 32 bit surface to texture. This is now crashing on bothe gl4es and gles2 backends. Iver tried quite a few variations, but ive yet to figure out what went wrong.

    Edit: One other oddity the max texture size is not being reported right by SDL2 for the GLES2 backend.

    Edit 2: I finally fixed the issue making the 32 bit surface to 16 bit. The texture must be 565 i guess.

    Edit 3: TrashyMG was here...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2019
  13. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,200
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    Hi all,

    @ptitSeb : sorry to bother you again, but something looks odd in your latest Code::Blocks package (I'm trying to compile Angband 4.1.3):
    Could you please have a look ?

    Cheers, Magic Sam
     
  14. ptitSeb

    ptitSeb Serial Porter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    8,337
    Location:
    France, near Lyon
    did I forgot to put perl? oh. sounds bad.

    For now, I have kind of broken ncursesw lib, so I need to fix that before creating a new PND (in the meantime, you can probably copy that perl folder from the previous PND here).
     
    FBnil likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...