Beta Mupen64Plus

Discussion in 'Software Releases' started by Pickle, May 27, 2010.

  1. Pickle

    Pickle Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,449
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    9th March 2011:
    --- original post: ---

    pickle.gp2x.de/mupen64plus.zip
    1. still needs X11 glesn64 fb mode
    2. put in pnd form

    Controls work
    Not sure how to stop other than closing the calling terminal.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
    Tags:
  2. God Ginrai

    God Ginrai Godmaster

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    5,403
    Just a couple of questions:

    1. is it possible to change the controls so that O and P are B and A respectively?
    2. the dev topic for this died a while back. Is progress still being made? If so, where can we find out about it? I enjoyed following the development of this emulator.

    -God Ginrai
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  3. jonlad1

    jonlad1 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    595

    +1

    Arguably the most important emu for the Pandora.

    Hopefully its being updated behind the scenes. There a lots of talented people on it so I'm sure its getting better.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  4. skeezix

    skeezix Internal Development

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,060
    Any games known to work with the pandora port?

    I've got my own rips of a few carts, all of which segfault the emu :)

    jeff

    Ah, Ocarina, from the videos :p
     
  5. juniorm33

    juniorm33 Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,003
    This is the last list that I know off, but since there's been other releases since your milage may vary.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 19, 2015
  6. emil10001

    emil10001 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    669
    It keeps seg-faulting on me. I can't get it to run.

    Code:
    emil10001:~/sd1/pandora/mupen64plus$ ./mupen64plus --nogui --noosd --fullscreen  --gfx=plugins/gles2n64.so --input=plugins/ppsp_input.so --rsp=plugins/mupen64_hle_rsp_azimer.so --audio=plugins/jttl_audio.so ../../roms/n64/Super\ Mario\ 64\ (USA).zip 
     __  __                         __   _  _   ____  _             
    |  \/  |_   _ _ __   ___ _ __  / /_ | || | |  _ \| |_   _ ___ 
    | |\/| | | | | '_ \ / _ \ '_ \| '_ \| || |_| |_) | | | | / __|  
    | |  | | |_| | |_) |  __/ | | | (_) |__   _|  __/| | |_| \__ \  
    |_|  |_|\__,_| .__/ \___|_| |_|\___/   |_| |_|   |_|\__,_|___/  
                 |_|         http://code.google.com/p/mupen64plus/  
    Version 1.5-development
    
    Segmentation fault
    
    
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 19, 2015
  7. JayFoxRox

    JayFoxRox Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    779
    Location:
    Hanover, Germany
    does this even support zipped roms? try to unpack it first..
    //Edit: If it still segfaults then, try using the dummy plugins for audio and input, if it still doesn't work also for video
     
  8. cosam

    cosam Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    Netherlands
    The dummy input plugin was enough to get it running here, that's with an unzipped ROM. Only thing is that it constantly wants to switch between the terminal and the emulator. This is running it from xfce though... maybe I should be killing X (how?).
     
  9. Pickle

    Pickle Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,449
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    <br><br>As a i said the gles plugin is using RAW fb so it will fight with xfce on updating the framebuffer. Once support or a X11 fb access is added this will go away.<br><br>FYI for everyone there is a gui, so you can start by just running ./mupen64plus
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  10. emil10001

    emil10001 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    669
    I tried the uncompressed version of the rom as well. I tried using dummy plugins for everything and it still seg-faulted. I tried ./mupen64plus and that seg-faults too.
     
  11. Mithrildor

    Mithrildor I Haz Custom Title

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Nijmegen, The Netherlands
    If someone can make a vid of this running it would be really awesome
     
  12. craigix

    craigix Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    11,010
    Location:
    England
    There is one on my youtube channel.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  13. Mithrildor

    Mithrildor I Haz Custom Title

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Nijmegen, The Netherlands
    Yeah I know and its awesome, but Id like to see some more vids
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  14. notaz

    notaz Certified Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,911
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Try prepending 'op_runfbapp', like
    Code:
    op_runfbapp ./mupen64plus --nogui ...
    
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  15. cosam

    cosam Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    Netherlands
    That did the trick - very handy. Thanks.

    Now to figure out the controls. I can't find the start button...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  16. emil10001

    emil10001 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    669
    Mine still won't run no matter what I try.
     
  17. Pickle

    Pickle Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,449
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    just mupen64plus should load the gtk gui, otherwise something must be copied wrong.

    ive updated the link a the top of the thread.
    1. latest glesn64 code from adventus fixes
    2. added blight plugin, gui mode works, but ingame doesnt seem to...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  18. JayFoxRox

    JayFoxRox Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    779
    Location:
    Hanover, Germany
    Try it with something like "HOME="*valid path here*" ./mupen64plus"
    I remember having problems with this in my Pandora emulator. And since the PND system is used to pick a home dir this might be a problem - especially if your username contains special symbols or w/e. Simply try to give it a fixed home path (dir on SD card for example)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  19. emil10001

    emil10001 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    669
    I re-downloaded as suggested and now it runs. =)

    It does not like the controller plugin though.
     
  20. Pickle

    Pickle Mega GP Mania

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,449
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    which plugin? whats the error?

    as i mentioned before I included the blight input, but i havnt been able to get button presses to be recognized once the game has started. This would be a nice plugin to get working since it already has the mapping gui. I hoping i just missed a setting or something.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015

Share This Page

Loading...