Squidgesnes 0.39


Shikaku

ROFL THE WORD PENIS IS HILARIOUS!
Joined
Jan 11, 2006
Messages
2,839
Location
USA... I feel lonely, not that many people from US
Website
Visit site
DaveC posted on Oct 29 2006 at 04:22 PM said:
moz posted on Oct 29 2006 at 08:24 PM said:
havent touched my 2x for a while, does this emu get the DaveC thumbs up yet?

Close. It doesn't do transparencies, but other than that it is very playable with sound.

*Votes for DaveC Seal of Approval(tm) picture*
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moz

load *,8,1
Joined
Jun 10, 2003
Messages
2,804
Website
Visit site
DaveC posted on Oct 29 2006 at 09:22 PM said:
moz posted on Oct 29 2006 at 08:24 PM said:
havent touched my 2x for a while, does this emu get the DaveC thumbs up yet?

Close. It doesn't do transparencies, but other than that it is very playable with sound.

cheers DaveC, i'll go stick 4 AA'S in the charger
 
Last edited by a moderator:

geise69

Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
607
Kensupen posted on Oct 29 2006 at 10:04 AM said:
For people having issues with the sound being garbled or one long off-key note, try turning on the audio hack. I had the same issues in CVania 4 and Soulblazer. Once I turned on the hack, the sound was normal. Also some games won't even load for me without the audio hack enabled. (Mortal Kombat 1 and Actraiser for instance)

Hope this helps.

-Kensupen

Man I swear to god when I reported the Actraiser sound as a bug I tried it with and without the sound hack, getting the same results. Well thanks for the info. I tried it again and yay Actraiser is now playing Yuzo Koshiro's music in all it's glory!
 
Last edited by a moderator:

suppafly

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
63
darkman posted on Oct 30 2006 at 01:08 PM said:
The sound hack hasn't worked for me yet in Chrono or Afried Chicken. I'll keep trying. :(


Did u try to load the roms with the sound hack disabled first?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ZeroFusion

Still Fresh
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
16
Age
37
Location
Czech Republic
Website
Visit site
suppafly posted on Oct 30 2006 at 08:24 PM said:
darkman posted on Oct 30 2006 at 01:08 PM said:
The sound hack hasn't worked for me yet in Chrono or Afried Chicken. I'll keep trying. :(


Did u try to load the roms with the sound hack disabled first?

Tried that just now - no difference. I tried loading rom with Sound Hack (SH) off, then turning it on a vice versa; loading the rom with SH on and off (and not changing it afterwards) - still no luck. I get garbled sound in some parts of Chrono Trigger :(
 
Last edited by a moderator:

darkman

darkman unmasked!
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
758
Age
66
Location
Kentucky, USA
Website
www.vci.net
suppafly posted on Oct 30 2006 at 01:24 PM said:
darkman posted on Oct 30 2006 at 01:08 PM said:
The sound hack hasn't worked for me yet in Chrono or Afried Chicken. I'll keep trying. :(


Did u try to load the roms with the sound hack disabled first?
I've tried everything except different rom dumps. I might try that tonight after I get home from work.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

murak

Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
142
Age
40
Location
Sweden
Website
www.em-rocks.com
Darkman, I have the same problem. But, for me if I go inside the menu in chrono trigger, the long noise stops and everything is normal again. Is it the same for u?
 

darkman

darkman unmasked!
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
758
Age
66
Location
Kentucky, USA
Website
www.vci.net
My problem so far is inside Heckran Cave while walking around. That is really the long note. It is like the back ground music for the cave is distorted.
 

murak

Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
142
Age
40
Location
Sweden
Website
www.em-rocks.com
I have not ventured as far as Heckran Cave yet, I notised it the first time in the cathedral in 600ad (the queen is gone), Anyway, SO looking forward to be able to play Tales of Destiny with sound, I never played it before so this will be a treat!
 

poro

Still Fresh
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
11
subcon959 posted on Oct 29 2006 at 07:25 AM said:
Super Mario All Stars works fine but Super Mario All Stars+World does not.
with 0.38 it does work, but after that no dice..

0.39 garbles screen
0.391 crashes entirely
 
Last edited by a moderator:

sand_man

Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
727
Shikaku posted on Oct 30 2006 at 07:53 AM said:
DaveC posted on Oct 29 2006 at 04:22 PM said:
moz posted on Oct 29 2006 at 08:24 PM said:
havent touched my 2x for a while, does this emu get the DaveC thumbs up yet?

Close. It doesn't do transparencies, but other than that it is very playable with sound.

*Votes for DaveC Seal of Approval(tm) picture*

*Votes against

I hope you are not serious.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Hanz™

FIGHT THE POWER! :D
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
2,577
Age
34
Location
fan
Website
Visit site
Shikaku posted on Oct 30 2006 at 07:53 AM said:
DaveC posted on Oct 29 2006 at 04:22 PM said:
moz posted on Oct 29 2006 at 08:24 PM said:
havent touched my 2x for a while, does this emu get the DaveC thumbs up yet?

Close. It doesn't do transparencies, but other than that it is very playable with sound.

*Votes for DaveC Seal of Approval(tm) picture*

*Votes for

I hope you are serious.
I also wish this existed.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Goity

VIP Sleaze
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
5,598
Location
Isle of Ewe
Shikaku posted on Oct 30 2006 at 07:53 AM said:
DaveC posted on Oct 29 2006 at 04:22 PM said:
moz posted on Oct 29 2006 at 08:24 PM said:
havent touched my 2x for a while, does this emu get the DaveC thumbs up yet?

Close. It doesn't do transparencies, but other than that it is very playable with sound.

*Votes for DaveC Seal of Approval(tm) picture*

*Votes for

I hope you are serious.
I also wish this existed.
Me am also agree.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

suppafly

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
63
Does anyone have any news about any possible updates to this great emulator??

I cant wait to see the next version!
 

sand_man

Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
727
Hanz, thanks for changing my words around. I really didn't mean what I said. [/sarcasm]
 

suppafly

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
63
When somebody makes an update we will all know because it will be posted here. Just be patent, devs do this on their free time

I know, I appreciate notaz´s hard work too.

I was just wondering if someone had had a casual conversation with him about any progress, or maybe hearing straight from some beta testers, thats all

Thanks
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top