Felt Compelled

evnon

Still Fresh
So, I don't have many posts, and truth be told I'd like to start fresh as though this were my first. I mention post count because at times it has seemed a gauge as to involvement in the OP project and community in general. Now while I hesitate to support this sometimes unjustified assumption, I must admit that in my case it is a good indicator in that I have very little background in this homebrew handheld community. Even with the Pandora, I didn't know exactly what I was getting into (community, excitement, tenuous doubt-wise etc.)I just ordered it because I was into the concept and wanted to support such an ambitious undertaking. As well as get an awesome piece of kit to boot ;)

Anyway, I'll stop blabbing and get to my point, and that is that when I saw DaveC, Skeezix and Zodttd had gotten pandoras it of course triggered serious anticipation, but more than that I realized how many people it really took to make this whole thing come together, from official team members to freelancers, to forum moderators, volunteers and people of all sorts. I was suddenly keenly aware that I owe all of those people a sincere Thank You. From MWeston, to DaveC, Skeezix, Pickle, DJWillis, Squidge, Craigx, Vimacs, cpasjuste, to Zod (go psx4pandora!), to Ari64, Gruso (awesome job keeping us all posted) and all those people I know must exist but never really put names or 'faces' to, so to speak. I admit it has been a crazy ride since I got on board, though the time was never an issue for me in particular. Despite the setbacks, etc. I am glad to see this project coming together and want to say Thanks to all those who allowed this whole thing come to this point. I know, I know, we're not "there" yet, but hey...a shout out is definitely in order......