Designs

zacaj

void main()
Website
zacaj.com
Post your designs for the Pandora here.
craig.gif

Ignore my PHotoshopping skills

I lost faith in this thread once your image loaded.

Why do you even need this thread any more now that the major parts of the design have been pretty much finalised

chris_r said:
I lost faith in this thread once your image loaded.

Why do you even need this thread any more now that the major parts of the design have been pretty much finalised

Last edited by a moderator:
Just to see what people think it should look like. I know its finalized, Im just curious

Sorry for the double post. I posted this in the Designs poll, but then I've seen this thread.
--------------------------
I've made a late mock-up of what I would like the Pandora to be.

It's very different to the current Pandora design, but well, shouldn't hurt to post this here.

Anyway, I'm not a great designer and it's my first time using Inkscape. Don't be too hard on me.

It's a clamshell design, a little wider than the GP2X, but with the rotated screen laying over the keyboard, it helps on using the stylus, and has four shoulder buttons when you are using it as a gaming handheld.

myPandoraMock-up.png

That design I really do like comike, the only worry is the strength of the middle hinge, would be nice if craig etc. would look into a redesign similar to this one- considering the initial design has had a mixed reception.

Yep, there's a lot of people that thinks the hinge would be a problem.

Anyway, I remember to have seen a UMPC with a similar hinge, but I don't remember where...

I will search it. This is my preferred design for sure, it should be better for gaming and PDA use, and retain its usability as a mini-laptop!

Here is a request.

I understand that the previous model is the prototype.

So could we get the "source" to the 3D art. So that we can make small modifications to it as community requests. Or even play with skins to show-off refered design.