Boomshine2x

there's nothing wrong with the music. there's a cool sounding key change before the "A" section ends. it's clearly intentional, and the fact that someone would think that was "off" makes me afraid to go out and be a musician.

whatever.

rokdcasbah said:
there's nothing wrong with the music. there's a cool sounding key change before the "A" section ends. it's clearly intentional, and the fact that someone would think that was "off" makes me afraid to go out and be a musician.

whatever.
Without being told where the music is off, you picked the exact spot I'm talking about out of the whole tune. If it wasn't off, I wonder how you knew which part it was.

The note is correct but it's a full 2 octaves off. If that's intentional, then it goes from being a mistake to bad composition.

Whatever indeed.

Last edited by a moderator:
sam fisher said:
Sadly, I am not a musician and did not write the musical score :( I do however believe I have heard this "off" note.
Nontheless, it's a great game and believe it or not is involved in most of the time given to the gp2x as my wife tries to top my high score.

poodle said:
Without being told where the music is off, you picked the exact spot I'm talking about out of the whole tune. If it wasn't off, I wonder how you knew which part it was.

The note is correct but it's a full 2 octaves off. If that's intentional, then it goes from being a mistake to bad composition.

Whatever indeed.
well, maybe i don't actually know what you're talking about, since i was only guessing. i'm hearing a quick shift to a new key center, it's very chromatic and resolves right back down to the original key. like instead of V-I or IV-I it goes bII-I or something similar. didn't notice any weird octave jumps but i'll listen again. what i'm hearing is the entire thing shifting, the background piano notes which are like arpeggiated chords, as well as a pad-like chord on top.