Pandora blender game to pandora?

mclien

Very Active Member
I'm a noob when it comes to games. So this is a question for my 13year old son.

He is doing pretty good stuff in blender and he followed some tutorials (from blenderhilfe.de). There is a game making series with which he did some basic things and was now asking about a way to develop a game with blender and port/transfer it to the pandora.

So the question is, if thats possible? a good isea anyway? compleetly nonsense? or simply very complicated?

Any hints, suggestions, statements?

Thanks

mclien

Nope not at all, not on the Pandora :(

Cause there isn't a port of blender to Pandora unfortunetly.

Last edited by a moderator:
If you ask nicely, a dev might look into it. I wouldn't be surprised if something could be made to work...

There was a Google Code Competition or something like that, with the aim to add OpenGL-ES support to blender. But I don't think it is finished and/or released yet. And I don't think Blender to be usable with soft MesaGL on the Pandora.

I think (if I understood correctly what my son did), there is some way to generate a "stand alone" executable from a game made inside of blender.

Is there anyone who has experience with that and give me some deeper understanding of how that works in detail?

It's mainly because he is very crative and perserving in using blender and would like to have something to play/contribute to the pandora, too.

And I of course like to help him keep that enthusiasm up.

So what I need is perhaps some advice to point us in a direction, how to get some things working on blender in a easier way.

What he does well (from my point of view) is:

-Modelling (mostly spacecrafts so far..)

-adding physics and controlls to the objects (flying the spacecraft inside blender)

-attaching a camera behind the spacecraft, that follows with timelaps