Blender on the Pandora

OldJim

I know there already have been a loot of Talk here and there about if its Possible or if it even makes sense to Port the Blender Software (www.blender.org) to the Pandora.

But I could not find a Treat that really seriously gives this Idea some taught.

So I'm Opening a New treat here:

Blender is a very powerful 3D Software that has a build in Game Engine.

So its possible to make a Complete game inside just this one Software.

This Program is Open source and runs Cross Platforms.. Mac Linux Windows and even Mobile Phones...

I think it would be absolute great if this Software would run on the Pandora. It would allow People like me to make games for the Pandora on the Pandora.

Also Pandora and Blender having the Words OPEN SOURCE written big on there Flag, this would be something that in my Eyes just has to be brought together.

I myself I'm only a Programmer inside of Blender, and have to admit that I do not have a clue about porting Software.

So I hope that some of the Pros out there will join this treat, and see if this Is Possible or not

Please make it possible

Last edited by a moderator:
The fact that it is a 3d program may mean that it is too resource hungry for the pandora, that would need to be looked into.

There's a flowchart that normally gets posted into these type of threads, hopefully someone can link to it.

If it is possible to run, I'm sure someone will port it eventually, but I doubt I'd use it.

The fact that it is a 3d program may mean that it is too resource hungry for the pandora, that would need to be looked into.
Since someone even managed to port Blender for much weaker smart phones http://russose.free.fr/BlenderPocket/?q=node/16 I would amuse that Pandora is powerful enough to run it.

So anybody out there whit the Skills required to pick up on this Challenge?

I don't know how you would map the controls, though.
Well same as on a PC. The Pandora has a Keyboard and Mousefunktions...