Any of you write stories?

Discussion in 'Offtopic Discussions' started by DrHAX, Aug 31, 2015.

1. DrHAX

DrHAX T̶h̶e̶ ̶A̶u̶t̶h̶o̶r̶ The Artist

As the title suggests, I'm an author. I dabble in writing as a hobby (Hope to one day make it a career :rolleyes: ) The pandora is my primary tool in this type of ordeal. So any body else here write? Any genres? Themes? Settings? What do you write, why do you like to write that? What person? 

I dabble in steampunk, sci-fi, and fantasy.

i prefer the first person narrative, but I do see times were 3rd person is valid. I just don't like writing in it.  Its hard to get the right vibe of smartass/sarcasm with 3rd person I feel.  :p

I'm curious to see what people like or what they read or emulate or what ever suits your fancy. :)

If you want to post up a sample go ahead. I think it'd be nice to read some stuff from the people in the community. 

I'd post a few of my stuff but I feel alot of it wouldn't be safe for the boards.

Tags:
    Nintendo likes this.
  2. rygD

rygD Nihilistic Mystic

Yes, for all questions.

3. DrHAX

DrHAX T̶h̶e̶ ̶A̶u̶t̶h̶o̶r̶ The Artist

Do you write Yes

Genre, Yes

Themes, Yes

Settings, Yes

What do you write, Yes

What person, Yes

So you're that person when they see sex on application forum you say Yes? :p

Tenka likes this.
  4. rygD

rygD Nihilistic Mystic

Yes.

DrHAX likes this.
  5. Elw3

Elw3 ƐʍlƎ

I try with sci fi fanfiction at the moment. 

Going pretty slow tho, i always hop back and rewrite old parts. I am not a person with a plan....

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2015
  6. fusion_power

fusion_power Advanced Member