Any of you write stories?

DrHAX

T̶h̶e̶ ̶A̶u̶t̶h̶o̶r̶ The Artist
As the title suggests, I'm an author. I dabble in writing as a hobby (Hope to one day make it a career :rolleyes: ) The pandora is my primary tool in this type of ordeal. So any body else here write? Any genres? Themes? Settings? What do you write, why do you like to write that? What person? 

I dabble in steampunk, sci-fi, and fantasy.

i prefer the first person narrative, but I do see times were 3rd person is valid. I just don't like writing in it.  Its hard to get the right vibe of smartass/sarcasm with 3rd person I feel.  :p

I'm curious to see what people like or what they read or emulate or what ever suits your fancy. :)

If you want to post up a sample go ahead. I think it'd be nice to read some stuff from the people in the community. 

I'd post a few of my stuff but I feel alot of it wouldn't be safe for the boards.

Yes, for all questions.
Do you write Yes

Genre, Yes

Themes, Yes

Settings, Yes

What do you write, Yes

What person, Yes

So you're that person when they see sex on application forum you say Yes? :p

I try with sci fi fanfiction at the moment. 

Going pretty slow tho, i always hop back and rewrite old parts. I am not a person with a plan....

Last edited by a moderator:
I wrote some storys ages ago around my and my buddies "Sci-Fi/Action Universe" wehre we are the heroes and such stuff. :D  However, never had much talent in writing so I  just ended that. I also wrote one bigger Hentai Story back then which was surprisingly well recieved in an H-Forum.  But I don't see my talents in writing, I just can't express myself well enough to pass my own standards. That's why I also stopped with drawing comics. Especialy when looking how much more talent others have (deviantart etc. ).