Announcing Droidora - - - HELP WANTED

Cyberworm

Hello everyone,

as part of my bachelor thesis I'm trying to port Android to the Pandora. I've been working on it since March and got some things to work, but now I need help. Your help! I started creating a Git repository and a Wiki page to finish this as a Pandora community project. Everyone is invited to participate and contribute! If you are just curious about how Android looks on the Pandora, fear not! There's a precompiled package. Just follow the instructions on the Wiki page (see below).

Here's also a small overview of what's currently working:

table.png

Here are some screenshots (sorry for the bad quality; cell phone camera):

And here are the project links:

Droidora Wiki page on pandorawiki.org

Git repository

I'm pretty new to this. I never ported anything before (okay, a small game to the NGW100 dev board). I never created a community project. So any feedback will be appreciated :) .

- Cyberworm

Last edited by a moderator:
if you've truly never ported anything this is definately nice work

you'll get all the marks for the documentation though :p

i'll take a look in a couple of weeks once my placement year is over and done with, if i can tolerate yet more android work and low level driver crap

AWESOME WORK! I can't wait to play with android on the Pandora. Watching this thread... =)

Moved from Pandora Development General Talk to the regular Pandora General Talk, as I agree with Alerino's sentiment that it's likely to get more attention here. :p

Thanks, I didn't quite know where to post the thread :) .

As to the name...

...it was originally called "Pandroid" but there's already a project with that name: Android on the Pandaboard

So I had to change the name :) .