zomgwtfbbq awsome mp RTS for pandora.

pbostrom

Still Fresh
evening, il start with go right on topic.

short story:

i am planning on starting a project for a 3d wc3 like RTS(but bettah!) for the pandora.
so i will be using this topic for some general ideas of what u like in an RTS, or what could be better with those that already exists.

long story:

and to more general stuff, which will actually be more fun reading:

Hiho, I am a student here at GAME on Gotland University(sweden), and i am studying as a gamedesigner/programmer, but lately ive had the role as producer, and i am starting to like the planning parts of gamedev alot.

anyway as topic states, i am planning on making a project group consisting of 5-7 people working 50-100 hours per week for a year making a game for the pandora.
this will become a student project, but i wouldnt call it an unserious one, we got the attitude to make it really great, and the resources to back it up(did i mention we got a twin of the mocap studio used to make the matrix movies?, so expect some highly awsome cinematics) that is if this project starts, aswell as consultants such as Ernest Adams who have something around 30 years of game designing experience, and much more!.

and to end this i am going to say that this is still in the planning phase, no current concepts are written yet, anyhow instead of just reading of tha intrawebs i am going to ask you people:

What do you like with RTS?
What makes RTS good?
Could you mention something that could make a current RTS better?
What would you prefer: Fantasy?, Space?, Modern war? or maybe historic?,

maybe something like timewarps between all kinds of era? having everything from the biomechanic gruggs(dunno, just made it up, but something like a green orc-murloc-goblin type of fella,) all with super awsome biological warfare vs the all mighty imperial elven race(im thinking northern mythology here, fairies n such) this in a timeconquering era.