Wiz Emus - Amiga, Nes, Mame And C64 Questions

vaughan80

Still Fresh
Very sorry about flooding the forum, but I need some help here. ANY help would be appreciated, i'm not a total noob, i do have some emu experience...

Got my wiz yesterday, mame, picodrive and pocketsnes are working flawlessly (minus some roms, which i think are screwed).

With MAME, I just cannot get Metal slug (any of them) to work. I have downloaded the neo geo rom but still no luck. Is this a reported problem or do my rom files sound dodgy? I have also downloaded some roms and put them on my SD card, but they don't appear in the list...

I have nes emu - when I open it and click on load rom, nothing appears - any ideas?

My amiga emulator uae4all just will not work. It says i need the kickstart disks. I have put them in the kickstart folder, but it still does not work.

Finally, I have the c64 emu, vice. I can see my roms, but they wont load. The interface is a bit confusing on this one... Can anyone explain what i need to do?

When you download Neo-Geo roms - in the ZIP there are files which represent audio and images. you do NOT need to unzip these into the roms folder. Just put the zip into the rom folder. Also, roms from different sources can have different names for these files inside, that's why mame doesn't see them - it simply expects something else to be there. Currently MAME does not support Metal Slugs 2 3 4 and 5. To play the metal slug series - search the forum, I have posted a solution to the problem.
To play Neo-Geo games you would probably want to use GnGeo, not MAME, since it supports graphics dumps, Mame doesn't.

Which emu of NES are you using? You would want to use GPFCE

Also, which firmware are you using? Can't help with the computer emulators - haven't tried them myself.