What To Do With The First 105 Pandoras...

how many, if any, out of the first 105 pandoras should be sent to random end users instead of to dev

• Total voters

Gruso said:
I think Craig's decision not to send the tested/abused 105 boards to paying customers is the right one.

yeah, no one wants to end up stuck with the psychotherapist's bill of an abused Pandora.

Last edited by a moderator:
liquidphantom said:
Gruso said:
I think Craig's decision not to send the tested/abused 105 boards to paying customers is the right one.

Totaly agree, if a paying customer got one and in the unlikely event it failed you could imagine the warbled screaming and ranting in the forums.

Still I think I should get one of the first... after the initial 105 :D well I'm a photographer, I can do product shots. (thats my defence and i'm sticking to it m'lud)

see Bathtub_curve and Burn-in

the 105 tested boards that survived (if any failed) have statistically less chances to fail once the customers get them than the 3895 other boards.

Sounds a bit like my Ipod, I bought it refurbed from apple, most likely one part of it had failed and it has been working for like 3 or 4 years with no problems. Just because they've been used a lot doesn't mean that they are more prone to failure.

Stephane Hockenhull said:
the 105 tested boards that survived (if any failed) have statistically less chances to fail once the customers get them than the 3895 other boards.
Statistics and reality rarely play a part in human decisions :p
If one of the virgin boards dies, it's just something that happens.
If one of the burn in boards dies, what do you think the odds are that an emotional person is going to blame the excess wear it got in burn in?

WizardStan said:
Statistics and reality rarely play a part in human decisions :p
If one of the virgin boards dies, it's just something that happens.