Reviews Website

expos1994

Still Fresh
Hi, my name is Chris. I'm new here.

I'm getting ready to launch a new site that showcases homebrew videogames from various platforms. I know the GP32 has a great homebrew scene and I wanted to launch the site with some of the better GP32/GP2X homebrew games already there.

The site allows users to upload games themselves, so the list doesn't have to be exhaustive. I just want to get some initial high-quality games there for when it is launched. Unfortunately I don't own a GP32 or GP2X (yet) and I haven't played any of the games.

So if you guys could give me a few lists of your opinion of the best homebrew games that would be great. The only requirement for the site is that the game is a completed version. The goal for the site is to be a compiliation of complete, finished, polished hombrew games.

As you can tell I'm a newb to the GP32. I've done a little GBA development. Had a game on the 2004mbit compo cartridge they released. So I don't know much about the system. From what I've kind of gathered there are at least 2 versions of it. The GP32 and the GP2X (and XGP). I'm assuming those are different systems and should be different categories? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Also, what are the recommended emulators for running GP32/GP2X games without the hardware. I want to make it easy for people without the hardware to experience the games by making the recommended emulators available.

Well, sorry if I got a little longwinded. If you guys could help me identify those games, it would be a great help. Thanks!

Also, the site will be launched hopefully by the beginning of next week. But there's a lot of work and it might be a few days longer. This is one of the final steps though.