Race! Released

Flavor

Daddy
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
374
I have to say that the release was a bit hasty (because I don't have much time for the project right now).

I should say that anyone that wants to try this on their GP2X might have a better experience if they drop in the following files. I didn't include them because they're not mine to include.

selector (file selector executable)
fondo.png (file selector background)
cpu_speed.gpu (not really necessary)
*.ngp (you might want something to emulate)
 

Flavor

Daddy
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
374
cozmic posted on May 19 2006 at 01:36 PM said:
Runs pretty good on gp32

But i am experiencing "scanlines". Is the emu developed for an BLU+?
GP32 related questions would be best directed toward Thor. He was the one who added GP32 support. As far as I know, though, he does not have a BLU+.

Perhaps someone can fix this problem when the source gets uploaded.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Flavor

Daddy
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
374
Huxley posted on May 19 2006 at 02:10 PM said:
Ha...looks like somone remembers the old RAPE emulator ;)
:D It looks like someone knows homage when he sees it.


Oh, and guys, don't forget to press L+R to quit the emulator. Otherwise, it may not save your save-game file to SD.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Alex.

Retired
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
4,617
I just gave it a go on my Blu+, and not only does it run Bomberman quite well (speed-wise, otherwise perfect), but Metal Slug: First Mission works as well! :) Thank you so much to everyone who worked on this and also thought of the GP32!

- Alex
 

halo9

Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2005
Messages
349
Age
38
Location
The Cosmos
Website
Visit site
Ah!
just been trying for a while and just realised that I think you have to name your rom without spaces in the filename. Got it running now. Excellent work!
Cheers

J
 

PokeParadox

Founder of Pirate Games - Penjin Coder
Staff member
Joined
Dec 8, 2005
Messages
6,512
Age
35
Location
UK
Website
www.projectinfinity.org.uk
halo9 posted on May 19 2006 at 09:18 PM said:
Ah!
just been trying for a while and just realised that I think you have to name your rom without spaces in the filename. Got it running now. Excellent work!
Cheers

J
Confirmed here. You have to make sure the romname is one word for it to work correctly, even if you are using slector.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Purist

I'm stupid. Nothing more!
Joined
Jan 17, 2006
Messages
238
Location
California
Website
Visit site
ghetto cool. The ngpc was my first handheld. I got that thing when I was in flippin second grade! I now have 10 games for it.

I would recommend everyone here to play the game Faselei. Best handheld rpg ever.
 

Flavor

Daddy
Joined
Mar 19, 2003
Messages
374
DTH posted on May 19 2006 at 05:31 PM said:
How is the control stick btw, i seem to remember that the one on the ngpcwas a great one!
Sadly, nothing compares to the real NGPC stick.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

rtb7

Certified Guru
Joined
Jun 4, 2003
Messages
203
Age
42
Location
Paris, France
Website
www.geocities.com
Flavor posted on May 19 2006 at 06:42 PM said:
cozmic posted on May 19 2006 at 01:36 PM said:
Runs pretty good on gp32

But i am experiencing "scanlines". Is the emu developed for an BLU+?
GP32 related questions would be best directed toward Thor. He was the one who added GP32 support. As far as I know, though, he does not have a BLU+.

Perhaps someone can fix this problem when the source gets uploaded.
I don't have a blu+ but I'm using mirko sdk 0.95 that should initialize the screen correctly on blu+.
If not, and if you are a blu+ dev, tell me what to do to fix it.

Thor
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top