Play Diablo 1 On Caanoo?

Ebis77

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
2
Can you play Diablo 1 on the Caanoo?

Are there any restrictions?
 

CloverGruff

Still Fresh
Joined
Aug 16, 2011
Messages
55
Age
26
Location
Latvia
As far as I know, there is no Diablo 1 port for the caanoo. However, you could try to run the PlayStation 1 version of Diablo through pcsx4all.
It might actually run pretty well, but I haven't tried it yet.
 

mrkingoo

Still Fresh
Joined
Jun 18, 2011
Messages
33
After a forum search seems Diablo on pcsx4all runs ok but without sound. But this was with v2 and the latest is 2.2. Maybe sound works with 2.2
 

Remy803

Still Fresh
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
23
A quick check, and, no. Still no sound with PCSX4all. Seems to run fine, though, otherwise.
 

Ebis77

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
2
hmm I don't think that playing diablo without sound is enjoyable. :(

That means the only way to play diablo on a handheld would be with a psp. And without hellfire expansion :(
 

ruffnutts

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2005
Messages
832
Age
47
Location
London uk
Website
Visit site
I`ve played diablo on Pcsx4all 2.2 I dont remember any problems with it......

EDIT: Ok ya right lol just tried it theres a bit of sound in game though :)
 
Q

quasist

Guest
Ebis77 said:
Can you play Diablo 1 on the Caanoo?
With scary 320x240 zoom mode that was originally in first Diablo?
If the win95 could be dosboxed on caanoo, you could get a 0.5FPS =D

Since this topic in 'HomeBrew' section of forum, the author is encouraged to write his own diablo-killer.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top