My Gf Got Her Cash Stolen On Ebay

Cervante

PS3 ID: Cervante1
Website
Visit site
My gf bought a xbox 360 from someone on ebay, its been almost a month and she havent received the xbox 360, she payed with paypal, anyway she can get her money back? when I get the link from the seller I will put it up..

I have no experience with ebay, since I never bought from ebay som im completly clueless..

contact the seller 1st to warn them.

then after your time allowed contact paypal first. when theres a "genuine" misunderstanding then the person involved will get back to u like lightening

you will probably only get £150 or somethin back same thing happend with me wen i bought a phone for £260. They only give you a set amount back unless the seller was coverd by their prtection but it probably wasnt.

you will probably only get £150 or somethin back same thing happend with me wen i bought a phone for £260. They only give you a set amount back unless the seller was coverd by their prtection but it probably wasnt.
While it is true that paypal only covers X amount, it's usually a rather nice amount. Perhaps the seller didn't have all the funds in his account, that can happen, although it is rare. Usually your bank will cover the remaining amount if you inform them of the issue.

I got two lots back - one from my bank, one from Paypal. I ended up with more money than I started with :)
That is called stealing. You don't take money that isn't yours. It must have been a screw up on the bank's behalf, because usually what happens is paypal communicates with them and informs them of the amount refunded.

Last edited by a moderator:
It's an error. Not my problem - had I not known of it, would it still be stealing? That I doubt. Besides, I'm sure PayPal can spare 7 quid from some guy's account (that's all that was in there).