Beta Mupen64Plus


FelixNemis

Very Active Member
Joined
May 15, 2012
Messages
306
Try installing libqt5sql5 I think I remember that not already being installed on mine
 

matzesu

Forum Addict!
Staff member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
11,964
Age
37
Location
Germany,, Saarland, at home
I just made the Video and will post it later when its upload and rendering on YouTube is done ..
Not bad yet, Mario 64 and Mario Kart are maybe a bit slow but playable, the issues from the Startpost are something i also got, and i got my Rom Folder on the start screen..
If i change the Resolution, its makes the Play Window Smaller so i kept it on default..
Other than the Playstation, i got it on Fullscreen, or is the Playstation Emulator also playable on Fullscreen?
 

levi

Still fresh, damnit!
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
15,216
Location
Somewhere off the coast of the EU
That runs pretty well in my experience. F-Zero X was my go to on the Pandora. Mario Tennis didn't used to run at all well, the fact you could get past the airship and through the menus there marks some progress on that.
 

matzesu

Forum Addict!
Staff member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
11,964
Age
37
Location
Germany,, Saarland, at home
And i got the first troll commend in my short carier as YouTube Content Creator
Translated from German to englisch: "What a trashplattform, my smarttv got more ram" I wonder if i should let the Commends Open on my Videos, but on the other side it was my first negative commend so i think i shouldnd care that much..
 

Silent-Hunter

Hardcore Member
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
3,477
I should ask, has anyone else played Kirby 64? I have an issue, which has gotten increasingly common, where the audio just becomes awful hissing noise. Now it happens immediately on the game starting. I'm wondering if this happens to anyone else. Mario 64 doesn't do it. It's not my specific ROM file, as I tried multiple copies from different sources.
 

Bosbeetle

Terminally lost
Joined
Sep 7, 2008
Messages
4,194
Age
40
Location
The Netherlands
Website
Visit site
I should ask, has anyone else played Kirby 64? I have an issue, which has gotten increasingly common, where the audio just becomes awful hissing noise. Now it happens immediately on the game starting. I'm wondering if this happens to anyone else. Mario 64 doesn't do it. It's not my specific ROM file, as I tried multiple copies from different sources.
I think it's a pyra bug that happens at high volumes or something else audio related (sometimes randomly). (it used to be when audio was used with rumble) maybe kirby overdrives audio. Have you tried it at very low volumes and does it still happen then. If not we should keep this in mind it might give the devs more leads to why this hissing happens.

Be sure to use the latest OS (upgrade/update) because there is regular fiddling on the audio systems.
 

matzesu

Forum Addict!
Staff member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
11,964
Age
37
Location
Germany,, Saarland, at home
I had these Issue on my Video at Pilot Wings, also when i use Cable Headphones, and dont run Muppen its makes some wyrd noise, hopefully this will get fixed, but i can also use Bluetooth (Airpods)..
 

Wally

I am a banana!
Staff member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,168
Age
35
Location
Melbourne, Australia
I think it's a pyra bug that happens at high volumes or something else audio related (sometimes randomly). (it used to be when audio was used with rumble) maybe kirby overdrives audio. Have you tried it at very low volumes and does it still happen then. If not we should keep this in mind it might give the devs more leads to why this hissing happens.

Be sure to use the latest OS (upgrade/update) because there is regular fiddling on the audio systems.

It's the audio system, don't turn it up too high. There's also no vibra in the emulator yet
 

Silent-Hunter

Hardcore Member
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
3,477
Huh, I didn't think I had it that high, but I'll turn it down a bit next time. It also (naturally) doesn't happen when I use bluetooth headphones.
 

matzesu

Forum Addict!
Staff member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
11,964
Age
37
Location
Germany,, Saarland, at home
Sound great, at least for the new Pyra Owners, as they who allready run the Emulator, also installed the Packages ^^

So it’s still on it’s State like the last week but bundled whit the necessary packages?
Ok then I will load the new one, but make a video of the billiard game whit gles
 

matzesu

Forum Addict!
Staff member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
11,964
Age
37
Location
Germany,, Saarland, at home
Well, yesterday i made an Apt Update and its suggest to remove the not usefull packages, so now i have 27 mb more space ^^

The last time i was online hear was maybe yesterday evening 19:00, then i put my Phone on the Charge Station, listened to musik and continue to read my book, so i ditnt saw this posts
 
Top