Http://www.console-fix.co.uk/ - Review

Discussion in 'General talk' started by Dozer, Jun 11, 2004.

  1. Dozer

    Dozer Efram the retarded rabbit

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,034
    Location:
    Exeter
    I ordered the 166 voltage mod for £10 from http://www.console-fix.co.uk/ earlier this week after noticing the link in someones sig on here.

    I sent the gamepark away on Wednesday evening. Recieved an email Thursday at half 10 in the morning saying:

    I then recieved another email at 2 in the afternoon of the same day saying:

    I receiced the Gamepark in perfect condition and can now play anything at 166mhz.

    Below is a photo of the actual mod.

    [​IMG]

    (Click here for the full 623 KB picture)

    Top quality service, excellent communication, brilliant price and fast delivery!

    If you want to overclock mod, let this guy do it!

    Click here to go to the console-fix site.
     
    Tags:
  2. mattmagoo

    mattmagoo OFFICIAL

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    I hope he will do a glass screen soon, coz i dont wanna send my GP to Canada
     
  3. taras

    taras Mega Pandora mania

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    934
    Location:
    Scotland
    OMG THIS SHOULD BE IN THE REVIEWS SECTION

    OMG

    OMG

    MODS I DONT THINK I CAN COPE

    HALP
     
  4. tombott

    tombott Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    64
    I know maltloaf from another forum, he's a good guy so if you want ur GP32 modded he's the man for the job !
     
  5. Dozer

    Dozer Efram the retarded rabbit

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,034
    Location:
    Exeter
    Lol, I was going to put it in there but the description of the review section is
    And this isnt a program so put it in general talk :D.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2016
  6. maltloaf

    maltloaf Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    thanks Dozer, im glad it got back to you OK

    malty
     
  7. loz_the_guru

    loz_the_guru i cant think of a good custom member title. Sugges

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    990
    Location:
    Off Topic Discussion
    My name is also Lawrence.......
     
  8. Dozer

    Dozer Efram the retarded rabbit

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,034
    Location:
    Exeter
    Thanks for puttin up with my lame arse "oh my god he must be blind" questions also :D.
     
  9. mattmagoo

    mattmagoo OFFICIAL

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    Do you mod them Maltloaf?

    If so, do u know whether u will be doing glass screens anytime in the future?
     
  10. maltloaf

    maltloaf Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    im from console-fix, so yea I mod them.. I did dozers mod and about 5 others from this forum.

    I havent looked at the glass screen mods so far. Need to look at prices for getting a sheet of properly toughened clear glass cut into the right dimensions.

    thanks,

    malty
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  11. Vimacs

    Vimacs Don't be evil!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    5,211
    Location:
    Germany
    nice price, nice contact, to bad my gp allready overclock to 172/180 :)
    hm whats about the ram mod, will you do it in the future?
     
  12. LHC

    LHC hello

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,822
    Location:
    Sheffield (mostly)
    I'd pay for a RAM mod if it isn't dangerous. Purely for the novelty though, at least until some special versions of programs are released...
     
  13. Tobriand

    Tobriand Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Croydon (UK)
    Likewise... if somewhere in the UK offered the RAM mod for under £50, I'd jump at it, regardless of the fact that it probably wouldn't have a huge effect at the moment, if any. It'd just be too nice to simply have it :)
     
  14. Steve-O

    Steve-O Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,054
    OMG That Seems a MUCH Easier Way of doing teh Voltage Mod... :D

    Will be doing this myself soon.. :D
     
  15. spray

    spray PSP pwner

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,677
    Location:
    Southampton/Ashley Green
    RAM and glass screen would be cewl, especially as your in the UK!
     
  16. edwardar

    edwardar Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    :lol:

    Likewise, I'm in the UK and would love a RAM mod.

    Also the glass screen mod is really easy, and no-one should be scared to do it themselves.

    GP gp32_console 32 forever!

    Ed
     
  17. Yep I would definitely get the Ram mod and Glass screen mod (well i already have it but i would like the dust cleared out). i would pay £20 for the RaM mod if quafish also made a 32mb copy of his latest firmware...
     
  18. mattmagoo

    mattmagoo OFFICIAL

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    i have a tendency to attract dust to these sortsa thing, fitted by GBA with an after burner, and there was sooooooooo much crap under the screen i had to take the afterburner out and get my brother to do it
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  19. jmetal88

    jmetal88 Erm.... Woohoo!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,837
    Location:
    Pittsburg, KS
    Hey, I'm a dust magnet, too. Back when I had my GameGear, I had to get some dust out from under the screen, and I ended up just giving up, 'cause every time I tried, I always ended up with more getting in there........ It's settled down lately though, I was able to replace my Nomad screen lens without any big dust problem.
     
  20. Horscht

    Horscht Banned?

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,575
    Location:
    Germany
    ive got a tip for you: if you want to replace your screen (ill probably do that in the near future), take a can of water and spray it into the air before you start opening up your GP. This will take the dust out of the air!
     

Share This Page

Loading...