Gpmame2x


Lazrhog

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2005
Messages
199
I don't have my GP2X yet (Grrr), but I am really surpirsed there hasn't been a quick and dirty port of MAME yet......

Is everyone just assuming someone else will do it ? Is it gonna have to be me when I get mine ?

Anyone got any news ?
 

Prothall

Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2005
Messages
245
Ability to port GP32 stuff to GP2X stuff is fuzzy right now... The exact methods for this are unknown. This will probably be sorted out when the OS source is released, though it will likely never be a clean process.
 

deadlychicken22

Man is a reasoning rather than a reasonable animal
Joined
Mar 18, 2004
Messages
1,501
Location
MN, USA
Website
Visit site
I PMed franxis and he said he would port it as quickly as he could once he got his gp2x. The website for his gp32 mame emulator can be found HERE.
 

adgloride

Still Fresh
Joined
Nov 23, 2005
Messages
87
Mame could be THE emulator on the gp2x, with the power of the gp2x u should be able to run almost anything at full speed.
 

stepp

Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2005
Messages
151
OMG this is the one emulator i would be willing to pay for.......for me to have wardner ( and dont say the megadrive version....its crap! lol ) running full speed on the gp2x would be heaven for me :)

Good luck
 

skeezix

Internal Development
Joined
Mar 11, 2003
Messages
8,064
Website
www.codejedi.com
Thats the main rub I'd say .. few people have units. How many have been shipped so far?

I know I'm waiting, watching the site every day for news.. driving me mental :)

jeff
 

AireTamStorm

Unix Addict
Joined
Nov 13, 2005
Messages
971
Age
34
Website
Visit site
Mame could be THE emulator on the gp2x, with the power of the gp2x u should be able to run almost anything at full speed.
Almost is the key word here. Some game machines have 8 or 9 different cpus to emulate, and I've seen some Pentium 4's get wasted. All the retro stuff should be ok, at least.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top