Pandora Are you an active developer on Pandora?

ekianjo

Hardcore Member
A simple question just to get a sense of who is still actively developing for Pandora at this point in time.

Just say "yes" if you are !

Please add your specialties as well, such as which languages you are familiar with, and maybe your current work in progress.

The point is to better know the network of developers around here so we can have an idea on who to reach for questions.

As for me:

Active, yes, and I'm familiar with Python / PyGame / PyGtk / Cairo, while an expert at none of these. I know a bit of C as well but I have never done anything serious with it.

Allright, I leave the rest of the thread to you guys!

I am a porter and can handle compiling and little fixes in code to make it work. Also pndpackaging. I have ported some apps from gl to gles and did some minor c and c++ to integrate features into games.

But I am no coder in any way, as I never have written a complete program myself except for some textadventures with gwbasic in the nineties.

Also I can do some batchscripting.

Well, I'm going to be honest: I'm not "active", mostly because I spend too much time on this forum and can rarely find a time to sit down and code, but I'm trying to develop. I'm working on an individual game project (codename NALC) and I'm also trying to figure out how to port AssaultCube and Njam.

Yes.

I use GLBasic. I specialize in puzzle games but do venture into other territories.

Currently working on -

- Dino Defense

- An as yet unnamed MahJong game

- MazezaM port

Released [EDIT] on Pandora -

- MinedOut!

- Flashlight app (nobody actually noticed though)

- Dicey

- Dino Defese (WIP)

Planned future releases -

- B'lox!

- Guru Logic Champs

- Balloonacy

- Drench

- Hogger

- Puzzled

- Hooizit?

- Cat Trap

- CodeCrack

- Ootopia

- BattleCards

- Battlegrounds

- AutoMania/SantaMania

- RockRush

- to name just a few... :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Yes - when I get time.

Languages