Appstore

linc186

Still Fresh
Please excuse this question, Idon't own a pandora yet, and im new to it, i just sent my preorder email in today. About, the Appstore that poeple are refering to, is there an actual program running on the pandora allowign you to dl openscource games/apps people develope? Or are people using "appstore" to refer to the file archive?

linc186 said:
Please excuse this question, Idon't own a pandora yet, and im new to it, i just sent my preorder email in today. About, the Appstore that poeple are refering to, is there an actual program running on the pandora allowign you to dl openscource games/apps people develope? Or are people using "appstore" to refer to the file archive?

http://apps.open-pandora.org/

No program yet.

Last edited by a moderator:
SomeGuy99 said:
linc186 said:

No program yet.

I see. Is this meant to substitute the file archive or so that you can go to this website directly from the pandora and download the apps, without having to put your SD into a computer? And is there a program being developed?

linc186 said:
SomeGuy99 said:
linc186 said:

No program yet.

I see. Is this meant to substitute the file archive or so that you can go to this website directly from the pandora and download the apps, without having to put your SD into a computer? And is there a program being developed?
The apps store was made so that people could sell applications (apps! what are we apple???) And be made for the pandora's smaller screen. I don't know about a program but I don't understand the benifit of having a dedicated program.

Trickyhero said:
linc186 said:
SomeGuy99 said:
linc186 said:

No program yet.

The apps store was made so that people could sell applications (apps! what are we apple???) And be made for the pandora's smaller screen.

everything currently on there is free, however, and i tihnk its absurd to sell open scource games you developed to run on the pandora...

linc186 said:
Trickyhero said:
linc186 said:
SomeGuy99 said: