GP2X Any Developers Interested In A Game Project?

bigtrouble77

Still Fresh
I posted this in the GP32 dev forum by accident. Since none of the mods moved it I have to cross post here to make sure I hit the right crowd.
-------------------------
Being that the Gp2x game library is kinda small, I was wondering if there were any developers that might want to start a game project with me?

I worked in the industry a couple years back (did freelance work on civ3). I've been developing xslt web applications most recently, oh the joy. I haven't done many 3d projects as of late so I'm itching to find something new.

I work mainly in 3dsmax and photoshop. I can also do midi.

Things I'm mostly interested in are Graphic Adventures (possibly via scumm?), rpg's and any kind of strategy game. I'd prefer to do something sprite based.

Anyway, I just thought I'd throw this out there being that there seems to be a ton of talented developers around here.

As I stated in the other thread, I am very interested in helping out, but I'm too busy to do anything significant this month (and possibly longer). However, after that I could help program (I wouldn't like to be the main programmer, i'm relatively new to it) and design the gameplay and story.

The good news is that the more people involved, the more ambitious we can be (and more likely that we'll finish). The project would really be at the mercy of the skills of the programmers involved.

If enough people commit to the point of us being able to start we can start throwing around potential ideas. After we get a nice list we can create a poll and have everyone (meaning the entire community) vote on which one to pursue.

Just an idea.

-BT

I am all for it. I have 3 project documents drawn up if you would like to look at them. My main concern (and the reason I haven't progressed on these projects myself) is that I am no artist and seeing as how my games are all 2D sprite-based games I cannot start... except for basic thing.