Zpk ??

Discussion in 'I need help...' started by Lee, Feb 22, 2004.

  1. Lee

    Lee Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Germany
    PLease Help.

    I bought gpcinema on enterware page. I get a file gpcinema.zpk how
    can i use this on my GP32.How to extract this file?

    Will gpcinem work under this firmware:
    - European FW
    - Pacrom 0.32 or Wind-upd 0.99

    thanks
    lee
     
    Tags:
  2. yaustar

    yaustar UK GP32 & GP2X Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2,714
    Location:
    UK
    It works under euro or the original firmware only.

    If you use pc link it is just a small matter on going to File and Install (i think)
    If you use a card writer then you have to find something called "Package Extractor.exe" and it will extract it for you.
     
  3. Lee

    Lee Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Germany
    can not find "Package Extractor.exe"?
    Where can i get a tool to extract zpk archives like gpcinema.zpk on PC?

    lee
     
  4. yaustar

    yaustar UK GP32 & GP2X Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2,714
    Location:
    UK
  5. Ernest

    Ernest DeFiAnT

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,235
    Location:
    Near Southampton (UK)
    there should be an important files section on this site for ppl just startin out with their gp's etc
     
  6. Lee

    Lee Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Germany
    thanks :)

    lee
     
  7. yaustar

    yaustar UK GP32 & GP2X Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2,714
    Location:
    UK
    Strangely I thought it would be under the PC downloads...Eventually I will get round to do a 'must have' for Apps and Fw but I only got time today to do the games...:/
     
  8. geo12

    geo12 Retrofuturist

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Ithaca
    same problem,
    extracted, saved on GP32, now what file am i supposed to open. i have the GXC and the GCE saved on it.
     
  9. yaustar

    yaustar UK GP32 & GP2X Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2,714
    Location:
    UK
    if you put it in the right folders it should show up in the same menu as free launcher...note it only work on the offical firmwares

    dir structure
    Code:
    root
    |
    -->gpcine.gxe
    |
    -->gpcine
        |
        -->gpcine.gxc
    
     
  10. rcx21000

    rcx21000 Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,624
    I don't think that's right....

    *.gxe is in GP:\GAME
    * (the folder that comes with it, if there is a folder) is in GP:\GAME
    *.gxc is in GP:\GAME\*

    where * is the name of your commercial game/app (except GlooP, which is different) :)
     
  11. yaustar

    yaustar UK GP32 & GP2X Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2,714
    Location:
    UK
    oops my bad...I forgot to put the game folder in there somewhere :eek:

    root-->game-->gpcine.gxe
    root-->game-->gpcine-->gpcine.gxc
     
  12. Lee

    Lee Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Germany
    Yes so it will go. :)

    What do you thing about a biginners corner or start up kit on this fine page here? There will easy found all the sofware and hints for beginners like me?

    lee
     
  13. yaustar

    yaustar UK GP32 & GP2X Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2,714
    Location:
    UK

Share This Page

Loading...