Working On The Pandora?

Awakening

Website
www.digitalawakening.se
The best parts of the Wiz is the compact format, the bright screen and that I can play SNES games on it. It's also cheaper then the Pandora. I'm not really that impressed that the Pandora can run Quake 3 as you might have guessed, although running PS1 games might come in handy. Not really sold on the wifi either, but another thing that could prove handy.

Lately I've been thinking about getting a Pandora as a portable working device. This would make the keyboard useful, otherwise it just seems to take up space. I work part time as a board game designer and it would be very useful to me if I could write and draw on the Pandora. So my first question would be what sort of text and art software I could expect to run. I would guess Open Office can be ported? Not really a huge fan and I'm wondering how the small screen would work.

What's the final keyboard layout? The image in the openpandora.org blog have , and . buttons to the left as well as a compose key to the right (also enter key), would that be the latest? The compose key is to use special characters, which is nice since I'm from Sweden. I'm wondering how this button actually works, I'll be needing åÅäÄöÖ quite often.

As it is now I would also have to use the FN button to activate the compose button which seems a bit odd. BTW, do I have to hold down the FN button or simply press it once? Holding FN and pressing buttons on the right side looks a bit awkward. Same with shift as there's only one on the left. Although the device is quite small, so perhaps it's not a problem? I would like to see a movie of someone actually writing stuff on it.

I've been doing some high level programming, in Dark Basic. And I was wondering if PyGame, Fenix or GLBasic will be ported so I can code some games on the Pandora as well?

And while I'm asking, how well does it play videos? I'd be surpriced if it can run 720p MKV smoothly but how about Xvid/DivX or MP4?