Wolfenstein 3D

I still can't get it to work though, doesn't like my version of the game. In case you have the same problem, there is a very good total conversion for Doom (just search for "Wolfendoom") which I started playing instead using DoomRunner PND.

Thanks for the tip. I will try to get Wolf4sdl to work and report the results here later.

Can you give me a hint where i can find Wolfendoom ?

I was able to get Doomrunner to work but like D1X & D2X it produces heavy graphical glitches on my 1Ghz Pandora.

There are versions for the GBA (faithful but somehow a low than average framerate), for SNES (not so faithful). Have you tried these with their respective emulators? :)

@ F_Slim:

I think it is a 1Ghz Problem, but i am not shure what is wrong. Perhaps it`s the different GPU driver or the Software itself. thx for the Link i will give it a try.

Here a Link with some YT-Videos of the Problem in D1X:

@ Atari Afternoon:

What do you mean, Roms of Wolf3D ,Doom or Wolfendoom (Romhack) ?

Last edited by a moderator:
I got Wolf4SDL working. The problem with the PND is picklelauncher. You are not supposed to select the individual *.WL6 files, even though that's what picklelauncher wants to do. I copied the wolf3d binary to the same folder as the *.WL6 files and it worked nicely.

hello apersonthinks,thanks for your answer.

I've copied the wolf3d.exe to the directory with the other *.wl6 files,but i cant see the binary in picklelauncher.

When i select one of the wl6-files in picklelauncher it exits to the Desktop.

What are i'm doing wrong ?

Last edited by a moderator:
Picklelauncher here is the issue. It isn't even necessary as long as the wolf3d binary is in the same folder as the wl6 files and it should be selecting a folder, not the wl6 files themselves. I copied the binary file named wolf3d from the pnd to my sd card in the same folder as the wl6 files. Then it can be launched from thunar or terminal.