Help With Wolfenstein 3D


Cas

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
613
Hello


Now that the Wolfenstein 3D source has been released to the public how do I get this working


on my Pandora, sorry to ask something that maybe simple to some, but I get lost on occasions


doing this stuff.


The W3D PND has no documentation.


Thanks.
 

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
10,982
This may help...


If you just have the Original Wolfenstien drop the files into /pandora/appdata/wolf4sdl_wl6.pickle/


If you have Wolfenstien: Spear of Destiny drop them here /pandora/appdata/wolf4sdl_sod.pickle/
 

Cas

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
613
This may help...


If you just have the Original Wolfenstien drop the files into /pandora/appdata/wolf4sdl_wl6.pickle/


If you have Wolfenstien: Spear of Destiny drop them here /pandora/appdata/wolf4sdl_sod.pickle/

Hello


Thanks for the reply, I had to create the wolf4sdl_wl6.pickle folder.


Saying drop the files into a folder is fine if you know WHAT files to drop, I have no idea what files I need to drop, I tried some but it


does not work :(
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
10,982
The folder "should" have been created automatically if you launched the program once.


I just went into work, so sans-Pandora at the moment.. so can't see what I put into said directories. I think I just threw the contents of the wolfenstien directory into the folder..


Depended on where your getting your files, you may need to actually install the game using dosbox and strip the files after it's installed.
 

Cas

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
613
The folder "should" have been created automatically if you launched the program once.


I just went into work, so sans-Pandora at the moment.. so can't see what I put into said directories. I think I just threw the contents of the wolfenstien directory into the folder..


Depended on where your getting your files, you may need to actually install the game using dosbox and strip the files after it's installed.

Hello


OK, found I had a different version of the game in another folder on my HD, when I used those files it all worked, thanks for the replies :)
 

Pickle

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
5,507
Location
Detroit, Michigan
Website
Visit site
since i added my launcher I was able to merge SOD and WL6 into the same PND. The means all data files can be put into the same appdata folder(should be wolf3d)


The launcher will detect all of the data files and determine what can be launched.
 

Cas

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
613
since i added my launcher I was able to merge SOD and WL6 into the same PND. The means all data files can be put into the same appdata folder(should be wolf3d)


The launcher will detect all of the data files and determine what can be launched.

Hello


OK, thanks I will give that a go :)


EDIT: Tried everything in one folder it just loads W3D..........
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top