Wii: Uk Reaction

WrongEyedJesus

OK.

I used to post a lot.

I lurk from time to time now.

As a result of circumstance I have little access to the net.

I live in Spain.

I bought a Wii, purely on "good fun after the pub" feeling, and price obviously.

I love it, I have mates with PS3 on Sony HD TV's. It looks lovely but it's still the same thing essentially.

I am very impressed with my Nintendo.

Non gamer mates have got right into it.

Tried to buy Tiger Woods the other day and it was sold out.

Have heard some big devs moving from Sony to Nintendo for releases.

Anyone who has been around long enough will know I'm not a great techie but no luddite.

My Spanish is not terrible but it's tricky to follow all developments when you are away from the net and in another country.

I have followed the "modding a Wii" thread but that isn't really what I am getting at.

I think it's good fun and am enjoying it.

Is gaming enjoyment beating the Sony/Microsoft graphics war?

Discuss.

WEJ.

P.S. I have deliberately used "1 line paragraphs" to anger any gramatically correct users, of which traditionally I am the most vociferous.

P.P.S. Arsenal drew at Spurs today in stoppage time. As a result I am angry and drunk. All appropriate apologies apply.

At this moment in time, enjoyment and gameplay is beating graphics. The Wii is currently beating all other home console formats in all territories. Its outselling the PS3 in japan on average by about 3.5:1 each week and in the US, it has sold 1.25million units since the start of the year compared to the PS3's 900,000 units or something. It might be less than tha but I can't remember.

But yeh, as of the moment, gameplay and the enjoyment factor are beating pure graphical prowess. Although, some people believe that the momentum will shift from the Wii to the PS3 once the major games come out, most industry insiders are saying that the Wii may just be the console to take Nintendo back to the top even if it is by a small margin.