When Making Emulators....

OMars

Website
Visit site
I know it's a lot of labour(for the europeans I changed the spelling)for you guys to create emulators but could you guys make it so your emulators support more than one system :huh: .

Example: NES and SNES :)
Example 2: GB/GBC and GBA(for the GP2X :p )

Also could you add more features to your emulators. I find that playing games you've already played is boring unless you add features such as GameShark/GameGenie support so we could spice things up a bit. :D

P.S. Again, I am sorry if I am asking for too much I know how much work it is! :D

Not being a dev I have the notion that if they COULD make multi-system emulators more often they would. Likely they cant because the code would become too slow if it were designed to emulate two very differnt system's hardware setups. Something that uses the same CPU would be simpler but something using hardware much newer than a privious generation becomes too complex to combine with an older version.

OMars posted on Sep 15 2005 at 09:52 PM said:
I know it's a lot of labour(for the europeans I changed the spelling)for you guys to create emulators but could you guys make it so your emulators support more than one system :huh: .

Example: NES and SNES :)
Example 2: GB/GBC and GBA(for the GP2X :p )

Also could you add more features to your emulators. I find that playing games you've already played is boring unless you add features such as GameShark/GameGenie support so we could spice things up a bit. :D

P.S. Again, I am sorry if I am asking for too much I know how much work it is! :D

I think you are asking a lot, it's difficult enough just to get the emulators working as much as they are. Most devs are trying to get their product to support as many games as possible, whilst refining the code so it runs faster. All this takes a lot of time and effort. Don't forget they are doing this for free!!!