What Have You Heard From The General Public?

Bosbeetle

Terminally lost
Website
Visit site
So I travel a lot and the last 2 days I travelled with my pandora. A nice thing to do is monitor the general public. I see that people are pretty interested they look at you like you're playing a game boy.

- There was one older guy who looked at it and shook his head (more or less) until I opened up abiword and started typing a protocol for work. All of a sudden he was looking at my screen all the time.
- I had people saying that looks just like a DS but not quite.
- There was a girl that came up to me and asked for the brand, I said pandora and she said okay but whats the brand and I said pandora, and then we chatted a bit about what it can do.
- There was also a girl sitting next to me with a macbook playing a movie and for fun I started playing micromen that I put on there just for fun. She looked at it curiously but couldnt spot an apple so she went back to looking avatar (I should have mentioned her that it was called pandora ;) )

conclusions so far general public is rather interested, and yes it does atract girls (or would it be my sexy beard and long evildragon like manes) ;)

I get funny looks when I'm out and about with the Pandora in public as well .. people go through the "wtf, why is that 40 year old guy playing with a Nintendo DS?" -> "hey is that a netbook?" -> "fuck, its smaller and better than a netbook, where can I buy one?" -> "wtf, why is that 40 year old dude an elite hacker with esoteric hardware so cooler than me?" process .. ;)

Hint for youth: Patience and pre-order chops! :)

Bosbeetle said:
There was a girl

There was also a girl

yes it does attract girls

Is there no end to the Pandora's capabilities!

Last edited by a moderator:
Comments from people I know:

"It's a total rip off of the DS!"

"The hinge seems loose"

"Those keys look awful"

"It's very big!"