Total Newb Questions

buzzard

Still Fresh
I'm eagerly awaiting the pandora, but have to say, aside from emulation I'm not sure of its potential. I'm sure it can replace my calendars for work, and that would be huge. Plus a little web surfing and email checking. I really like the clamshell, and I still play my GB Advance SP a lot because I really like the design. I have a few questions, which may sound pretty stupid, but I'll ask them nonetheless.

I only have access to an Intel Mac, will this effect initial setup of the pandora?

Could I possibly use it to replace my iPod? I hate my iPod so much. Would I need to store songs on SD cards?

What is the learning curve on a linux device? I've never used one.

Thanks

buzzard said:
I'm eagerly awaiting the pandora, but have to say, aside from emulation I'm not sure of its potential. I'm sure it can replace my calendars for work, and that would be huge. Plus a little web surfing and email checking. I really like the clamshell, and I still play my GB Advance SP a lot because I really like the design. I have a few questions, which may sound pretty stupid, but I'll ask them nonetheless.

I only have access to an Intel Mac, will this effect initial setup of the pandora?

Could I possibly use it to replace my iPod? I hate my iPod so much. Would I need to store songs on SD cards?

What is the learning curve on a linux device? I've never used one.

Thanks
No - As long as you can format an SD card and drag and drop files, you're golden.

Maybe - If you're using one of those little ones sure. SD cards are cheap, and you could easily fit a good amount of music on moderate size cards. But if you're looking to lug around 30+ Gigs of songs, you might want to keep a separate mp3 player like the Ipod around. You could use an external 2.5 inch pocket usb drive with the pandora to store songs on, but it will seriously cut into battery life.