To The Other Noob Programmers Out There...

Kurupted_Magi

Still Fresh
To begin, if this is in the wrong category, I appologise. I am new to all this.

I have seen many people like me posting on these forums lately, looking to learn a language or two, and start presenting their own workings to this thriving community. Many times I see us getting shot down, but there are a lot of great, friendly and helpful people within these forums.

I would like to invite anyone out there that wishes to learn coding with others to PM me and put up a post here saying hello, and we can all help one another learn and even develop some games together. Obviosly there will be conflicts over ideas, but the point of this is learning, and having fun doing so.

To begin, I am Magi.
I have a good understanding of C++ and I am getting the hang of Object Oriented Programming.
I am currently working on a Text-Based RPG.
I would love input and some others to work with.

Thanks all ^^, and please don't be shy about posting - Magi

Butterman said:
I am currently working on a Text-Based RPG.

What happened to giving lazy foo a try? :(

I am ^^ That is a lot to absorb though. I was doing great till the fourth tutorial, I got all the bugs worked out, but it still won't freeze the pic that I display, and wait for input. Did it once on my own and once completely copying his exact source, neither works... The main point of this is to find others that would like help, so I can share the little knowledge I have gained, and they can share their's =). I hope to not have to bother random people (such as yourself, Butterman) so much this way ^^

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi. I mostly work in C++. I have been working on a basic top down zombie shooter. I know it isn't unique, but I'm using it to gain a better understanding of game programming concepts, like physics, graphics, and design patterns. However, I am swamped with school right now, so I haven't done anything besides documentation recently.