SGX driver outdated

As a software dev, I am totally with notaz on the gravity of having disparity in software versions. It's all fine and dandy until you get questions, confusion, and irritation from the customers who have to live without the newer, shinier stuff. Or the ones who want the newer stuff but grab the wrong version of a pnd because they were confused (and worst of all you might even waste time troubleshooting what is ultimately just a version mismatch)... this is all avoided when you aim for universal support.

But to the point, I would like to see the progress made as well, so long as the world is stable it doesn't have to be absolutely uniform. If I start coding for Pandora I'd like to have recent drivers...

Last edited by a moderator:
The stuff I'm working on should give us the best of both worlds. I don't think it'll need multiple PND versions.

I'm with Notaz and the drummer, though. The Pandora is too small a community to split software support on.

I'm with Notaz and the drummer, though. The Pandora is too small a community to split software support on.
I can only agree, but aren't the old driver bugged and glitched on the 1GHz pandora right now?

The stuff I'm working on should give us the best of both worlds. I don't think it'll need multiple PND versions.
So, where's the pproblem then.

Let's see what comes out in the end.

I'm nweither against Notaz nor on his side. First I want to see what's the result in the end.

Not to try it is the worst thing. That's my opinion.

As if I'm deliberately preventing you to use the new drivers..

The drivers are publically available from TI, just download and get them working:

http://software-dl.ti.com/dsps/dsps_public_sw/sdo_sb/targetcontent/gfxsdk/latest/index_FDS.html

Good luck.
We don't have the experience. We listen to you. if you say no, we listen.

I'm sure the newer SOCs might work and the ESes will fail.. that's expected BUT the fact is.. people are running ESes.. so we need to respect them :)