Really Frustrated With A Number Of Issues (newbie) Need Help

funkenstein

Still Fresh
Hi all I am a newbie to the GP2X. I had been looking in to getting a f100 model for quite a while but then the f200 was released so I purchased that. I also bought the tv out cable plus the cradle. I have tried the tv out cable a number of times but I'm left with blank screens PLEASE can somebody help me with this, its one of the reasons I bought the console in the first place.
Secondly I cannot get NeoGeo or Mame games to run. I have followed all of the instructions on how to run them but still to no avail.
Thirdly the joypad is unworkable with fighting games. I have seen the video on Youtube of the joypad mod which involves placing one round joypad button on the D-pad. Please can someone tell me what model of directional button this is.

I really am just very frustrated with the whole bloody thing. I was really looking forward to exploiting the system to its full potential but its such a struggle to try and get things done with it (and I'm no fool when it comes to computers). You can't even change skins on it without difficulty. It's ridiculous.
The ability to play MAME/NeoGeo fighting games on my tv is one of the main reasons I bought the unit in the first place. So PLEEEEASE can someone offer me some advice or guide me in the right direction. I know what the system is capable and I don't want to have to give up on it....Cheers guys I hope to hear from you soon

Hi all I am a newbie to the GP2X.
First of all, Hi and Welcome! =)

I had been looking in to getting a f100 model for quite a while but then the f200 was released so I purchased that. I also bought the tv out cable plus the cradle. I have tried the tv out cable a number of times but I'm left with blank screens PLEASE can somebody help me with this, its one of the reasons I bought the console in the first place.