Port My Game?

got_wot

Still Fresh
Good evening all, I'll get straight to the point.

I'm a flash developer of several popular Flash series/iPhone games, and a huge fan of the Open Pandora Project, and would desperately like to see one of my games running on the system.

The game I have in mind for the port is both simple and highly addictive, but alas, I lack the linux programming knowledge required to port it myself.
This leaves me two options,
One, Spend lots of time that I dont' have learning a new environment and making a crappy first attempt at a port which doesnt play very well due to noobness in the necessary languages.
Two, Appeal to experienced programmers to act as my partner in the porting, and provide them with necessary assistance and resources in the port.

These resources include:
All in game Graphics (Complete)
All Music and sound (Complete)
Full game design in the form of the Flash game (Obviously already complete as it exists and has been played millions of times already)
Programming theory in the form of Actionscript source of the originals
Money (initially out of my own pocket, unless I can convince my employers otherwise (though that might take it out of the realms of being free to play))

As to how much money, not much I'm afraid since I'd be paying it out myself for something that will never return a prophet (which I don't mind, it being in the spirit of Open Pandora and all), but we can discuss that later if theres interest and before you do any work on it.

So if you're stuck for what to do on Pandora and would like to help me out, lets get in touch :D

http://armorgames.com/play/24/indestructotank here is the original flash version - play it to get an idea of what I'm looking for on OP

http://armorgames.com/play/1156/indestructotank-ae here is the latest variation (with likely the graphics to be used)

Hope to hear from you soon!
Antony Lavelle

atomicthumbs said: