Please Help Me Newbie In Need?

wolforrest

Still Fresh
I would be so grateful of any help as im a newbie and rather stuck! I have purchased a gp2x f200 with firmware 4.0. I know alot of you will say to upgrade to a higher firmawre but i can only find ones that have comments underneath saying that it ruins their gp2x in some way or another. Also i purchased this as i love old school games like final fight and double dragon. I have downloaded mame4all and put it onto my sd card but i cannot find the roms anywhere to put into the roms folder! All there seems to be is a directory of game names which you cannot do anything with. I would be so grateful if anyone could help thanks in advance.

wolforrest said:
I would be so grateful of any help as im a newbie and rather stuck! I have purchased a gp2x f200 with firmware 4.0. I know alot of you will say to upgrade to a higher firmawre but i can only find ones that have comments underneath saying that it ruins their gp2x in some way or another. Also i purchased this as i love old school games like final fight and double dragon. I have downloaded mame4all and put it onto my sd card but i cannot find the roms anywhere to put into the roms folder! All there seems to be is a directory of game names which you cannot do anything with. I would be so grateful if anyone could help thanks in advance.
OK, one question at a time:

Stick with firmware 4.0.0. There were later firmware upgrades, but there are several reports that they broke touchscreen support with homebrew games. Later firmwares apparently don't make anything run faster.