Pda Potential

TheLonelyGod

Still Fresh
I've lately been messing in the ds homebrew scene. I've also had a large dump of crap I need to deal with. Thus I've started using google calendar with remember the milk for a to do list. Now I'm wondering if anyone is working on a pda program for the pandora.

I mention the ds because I've tried ds organize. And frankly it sucks. It doesn't have enough I dunno, power might be the word I'm looking for? Something like the calendar set up in the Iphone/ipod touch is what I'm looking for. At this point I don't think I'll have enough money for a Pandora and and ipod touch and I really need a functional portable calendar, todo list, calendar manger more than portable emulators. (Not dissing the pandora, just don't have enough cash for everything, I'm a poor student :D)

If no one knows about anything actively being worked on I might try and do it myself. But in all honestly It'll probably be very bad.

I'm looking for PDA functionality, as well. Here's what I hope to use:
  • Google Calendar can be viewed through Firefox 3, but also a private feed could provide a read-only event list to any calendar software.
  • Task Coach is an excellent piece of task-management software. I hope to use it extensively on the Pandora. I plan on falling back to Remember the Milk if necessary. This software can also handle "notes" easily, despite the feeling of it being tacked on.
  • E-mail is definitely managed by claws-mail, hands down. Low on memory, very fast, an amazing filter system, a nice set of preferences, and rock solid stability FTW.
The name Evolution has been thrown around a bit, but the mention usually comes with a shudder or two due to its size (ever compile the beast?) so I don't know if it'll make it. The feature set for Evolution is good, and probably enough, if it ever did arrive.

There's plenty of UMPC people around here, so I wouldn't worry too much. :)