Lack Of Fun Games

G

Goemon4

is it just me, or does the 2x seem to have a lack of original games? i mean the 32 had tons of fun, kooky, original, interesting games that the 2x dosnt seem to have... the 2x just has ports, clones and remakes, which are fun and all, but i have those all emulated! im not saying the 2x sucks in any way, im just finding no real uses for it as far as originality goes... i mean is it just me? i mean yeah, playing neo geo games are fun, but what about something new? cause i could play my 32 for hours without touching an emulator... the 2x on the other hand, i get bored of playing beat2x, tilematch and myriad over and over and seem to start getting bored of playing them. I know alot of things are being worked on, but those are mostly the commercial games and in the time being the community is just getting one or two updates for mame and a shump here and there... i know i cant say much (since im a horrible coder) but still, i know you good coders are out there, so why not do something other than port/ something we dont need (cause i got like 10 tetris clones already and dont need another!)

sry if i offend anyone (cause im not trying to)
-Goemon4

Bear in mind we have the community contest deadline appraching.
Any fun games will be enterred in that atm...
My game will be in it if I get it finished enough... I mean gameplay-wise. the first release is going to be extremely no frills lol...

yeah, im waiting for that (contests always bring good games) and giving ideas.... hmmm ill think into that (cause i have had some semi-borderline crap (lol) ideas) well keeep on posting (id like to here more ideas/opinions)

Really, what's the difference if a game is a port or original? I mean, Freedroid is "just a port" but it's absolutely brilliant to have on a handheld.

Some other great games if you haven't tried them:

Heroes2X
Hexahop
Zooov
Powermanga
Kobo Deluxe
Nethack
Ladykiller
CDogs
and dozens more...